Welcome to MuscleTalk !

Sponsor Message
PureSupplementPowders.com
Piracetam, Creatine, WPI, WPC, Casein, BCAA, Glutamine, Soy
Sponsored by: Bodybuilding Warehouse - Amazing prices and FREE P&P on bodybuilding supplements from Gaspari, Reflex Nutrition, BSN NO-Xplode, Anabolic Innovations & more!

 How dodgy is this?

Change Page: < 12 | Showing page 2 of 2, messages 21 to 25 of 25
Author Message
tac

  • Total Posts : 4150
  • Reward points : 3865
  • Joined: 13/05/2005
  • Status: offline
  • Read my TROG
Re:How dodgy is this? - 19 November 2009 11:33 ( #21 )
BBC


Email him and say that it's a crazy coincidence as you actually have family in Cadiz as well so it makes sense for you to collect the car when you visit them for Christmas, that will have him stumped.


Nice ^^ 

Would love to see the response.

Do a bit of work on google and see if you can find the name of the chief of police officer in Cadiz.

Then email back claiming he's your Uncle and you'll be visiting him at Xmas, so can you meet up to collect the car and exchange the cash? Or, of course, if he's in a hurry for the money your uncle can always call round on his way home from work and collect it.....  in fact you've already emailed your uncle about it and sent him the seller's address.... 




Bodybuilding Warehouse Bodybuilding Warehouse - The best bodybuilding supplements from the best brands, Boditronics, CNP Professional, Nutrisport & more all with free delivery!
ItsNOTlikeTHAT

  • Total Posts : 4588
  • Reward points : 1142
  • Joined: 26/01/2009
  • Status: offline
  • Read my TROG
Re:How dodgy is this? - 19 November 2009 11:50 ( #22 )
Post his email so we can all message with interest.
Mercenary since 04.
...........JOURNAL...........

DGee

  • Total Posts : 678
  • Reward points : 5674
  • Joined: 07/03/2003
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Status: offline
  • Read my TROG
Re:How dodgy is this? - 19 November 2009 18:52 ( #23 )
I wasn't actually considering doing business with him.  I thought the email was funny, I only asked where the car was located and got all that back..

I was thinking of asking for a current picture of the car with today's date on a bit of paper, a la bb.com just to see if he replied.

his email is Rchard Mcgugan (richardmcgugan@yahoo.co.uk).  Notice he didn't even spell the name right on his email account
huskyboy

  • Total Posts : 1406
  • Reward points : 2180
  • Joined: 29/09/2007
  • Location: Notts/Derby
  • Status: offline
  • Read my TROG
Re:How dodgy is this? - 20 November 2009 13:18 ( #24 )
Despite being obvious to anyone with only one brain cell its a scam you'd be surprised how many idiots get taken in by the same thing all the time.
 
Some people truly are that thick that they cant see why paying only £4000 for a motor thats worth more than twice that amount any day of the week could be a scam.
35
5' 8"
190lbs
DGee

  • Total Posts : 678
  • Reward points : 5674
  • Joined: 07/03/2003
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Status: offline
  • Read my TROG
Re:How dodgy is this? - 20 November 2009 13:48 ( #25 )
he said the car was already in a crate so he couldn't get any pictures of it.  I was shocked.
Change Page: < 12 | Showing page 2 of 2, messages 21 to 25 of 25

Jump to:

Current active users
There are 0 members and 1 guests.
Icon Legend and Permission
  • New Messages
  • No New Messages
  • Hot Topic w/ New Messages
  • Hot Topic w/o New Messages
  • Locked w/ New Messages
  • Locked w/o New Messages
  • Read Message
  • Post New Thread
  • Reply to message
  • Post New Poll
  • Submit Vote
  • Post reward post
  • Delete my own posts
  • Delete my own threads
  • Rate post

© 2000-2009 ASPPlayground.NET Forum Version 3.4
Go To Top Of Page