Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (Full Version)

All Forums >> [General] >> General >> Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit??




Message
(for even more bodybuilding questions answered, check out the main forum at: www.MuscleTalk.co.uk)



yiddo -> Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 1 2008 22:24:12)

http://www.e21fashion.com/

Found this website, and there are a lot of very cheap clothes/jewellery/trainers etc. It is based in China by the looks of it, but the only ways to pay are WU, Moneygra, and wire transfer.

Is this site legit or is it a scam? Anyone have any experience of using sites like this? I sthere any things like hidden customs charges going to sting me if I put an order in?

I realise the products might not be 100% authentic lol, but this isnt really a concern of mine, just whether I am going to get ripped off


Thanks [:)]



Jcal -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 1 2008 22:28:50)

At a guess with only those payment methods I'd say it's probably a scam. But to be honest mate you shouldn't really order anything online from websites you aren't really sure about.



tuc biscuit -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 1 2008 22:31:22)

remember the words of business mogul predator1984 "it's all about connections" and you won't go far wrong



Puzzle -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 1 2008 23:06:29)

They're likely to be very good fakes. China is the home of cloning.



yiddo -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 1 2008 23:12:12)


quote:

ORIGINAL: Puzzle

They're likely to be very good fakes. China is the home of cloning.


I dont mind that tbh (its fairly obvious), I just want to know I will get them if I send the money!




cliffy -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 0:32:30)

There London clock is one hour slow!

obviously not a guaranteed indicator that they are legit, but i am always weary of people how are not willing to accept paypal



makaveli1971 1996 -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 0:38:50)

I have plenty of these chinese links,and to be fair they all do send your goods,but they are just very good copies,apart from the nike trainers which are originally made there and then shipped to the uk and us,i have paid some of them through western union and never had no problems apart from them sending me a size wrong or something.

But you can knock them down in price easy.I get my pairs of nike tns with delievery to my door for £20,and when i go to footlocker the exact same pairs are £80.[:D]



Puzzle -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 0:42:33)

Is the one in the link wholesale though? It has MOQ - minimum order quantities.

What are your Nike's like, Mak?



aldo -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 0:46:55)

I used to buy Bape hoodies from China, from a similar site, a wholesaler.

They were obviously fake as they cost me about £20 a piece...I paid by Western Union.

At first i was a bit wary about trusting them, but after my first small order of 2 was successful, i bought quite a few more.

Then went on to sell them all on ebay for a nice profit [;)]

Yes this was not exactly legit, but im pretty sure the buyers knew it was fake...as the real ones cost £300 +, they were still v good quality though



makaveli1971 1996 -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 2:09:46)


quote:

ORIGINAL: Puzzle

Is the one in the link wholesale though? It has MOQ - minimum order quantities.

What are your Nike's like, Mak?


Tbh mate there just as good as the nikes you would buy here,they say made in china just like the ones you would buy from a shop in england and are exactly the same.

The timberlands i buy are gucci and LV tims,but these are just copied very good but after a while fuk up,but for 25 quid to show off for a while there worth it.

The trainers ive been getting from there for the last 3 yrs and im always getting comments from guys asking me where i got the trainers and how much they were etc....[:)]



jw8725 -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 2:28:32)

scam, how do u know they even have the goods?

Give it a miss, there are millions of these losers going around looking to flog off fake crap you see council estate tosh wearing. Half of eBay is already pimped with it.

Don't support the cause in any event.



yiddo -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 8:44:26)

You see m8, I live ona council estate (I hope that doesnt upset you too much!). And that is precisely where I intend to sell it, so suits me fine



yiddo -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 8:46:11)

YGM Makavelli



kitty -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 9:28:23)

There's one of those instant message boxes on their website.....cue Tuc[:D]

I personally wouldn't buy from there even if it's not a scam. There are too many sweat shops in China with attrocious working conditions and children working there too. I may unknowingly have bought things from other sources that have goods made in China but I wouldn't go out purposely to do so from somewhere like this.



James -> RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? (May 2 2008 9:52:14)

as no authentic - locked



Page: [1]

© Muscle Talk Bodybuilding Forum

Check out the main forum at: www.MuscleTalk.co.uk


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition