MuscleTalk Bodybuilding Forum
Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  My Subscription  My Forums  Member List  Search  FAQ  Ticket List  Help MT  Log Out
Sponsor Message
Massive Muscle Now!
Force your body to grow beyond it's gentic limits
MuscleTalk Publications
Improve Your Grip

Getting the most from your gripper
Bodybuilding supplements at MuscleTalk Shop
Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit??
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)
Logged in as: Guest (JOIN FREE)
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General >> Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? Page: [1]
Sponsored by: Muscular Supplements - UK Suppliers of Sports, Bodybuilding & Nutritional Supplements All leading Brands at discounted Prices!! - Exclusive MMA Clothing by TapouT
Bookmark this thread:
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 1 2008 22:24:12   
yiddo


Posts: 2787
Joined: May 20 2005
From: Newcastle
Status: offline
http://www.e21fashion.com/

Found this website, and there are a lot of very cheap clothes/jewellery/trainers etc. It is based in China by the looks of it, but the only ways to pay are WU, Moneygra, and wire transfer.

Is this site legit or is it a scam? Anyone have any experience of using sites like this? I sthere any things like hidden customs charges going to sting me if I put an order in?

I realise the products might not be 100% authentic lol, but this isnt really a concern of mine, just whether I am going to get ripped off


Thanks

_____________________________

http://www.the-darkside-uk.com/phpbb
Post #: 1
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 1 2008 22:28:50   
Jcal

 

Posts: 34
Joined: Mar. 22 2008
Status: offline
At a guess with only those payment methods I'd say it's probably a scam. But to be honest mate you shouldn't really order anything online from websites you aren't really sure about.

(in reply to yiddo)
Post #: 2
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 1 2008 22:31:22   
tuc biscuit


Posts: 5488
Joined: Sep. 27 2003
From: Manchester UK Joined: Jun. 12 1993 Posts: 25675
Status: offline
remember the words of business mogul predator1984 "it's all about connections" and you won't go far wrong

_____________________________


(in reply to Jcal)
Post #: 3
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 1 2008 23:06:29   
Puzzle


Posts: 3047
Joined: Oct. 13 2006
Status: online
They're likely to be very good fakes. China is the home of cloning.

_____________________________

The author of this moderately good post guarantees that no fair trading laws are revealed within, or all your money back.

(in reply to tuc biscuit)
Post #: 4
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 1 2008 23:12:12   
yiddo


Posts: 2787
Joined: May 20 2005
From: Newcastle
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Puzzle

They're likely to be very good fakes. China is the home of cloning.


I dont mind that tbh (its fairly obvious), I just want to know I will get them if I send the money!



_____________________________

http://www.the-darkside-uk.com/phpbb

(in reply to Puzzle)
Post #: 5
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 0:32:30   
cliffy


Posts: 1057
Joined: Jan. 19 2004
From: LIVERPOOL
Status: offline
There London clock is one hour slow!

obviously not a guaranteed indicator that they are legit, but i am always weary of people how are not willing to accept paypal

_____________________________



(in reply to yiddo)
Post #: 6
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 0:38:50   
makaveli1971 1996


Posts: 2838
Joined: Jun. 21 2006
Status: offline
I have plenty of these chinese links,and to be fair they all do send your goods,but they are just very good copies,apart from the nike trainers which are originally made there and then shipped to the uk and us,i have paid some of them through western union and never had no problems apart from them sending me a size wrong or something.

But you can knock them down in price easy.I get my pairs of nike tns with delievery to my door for £20,and when i go to footlocker the exact same pairs are £80.

_____________________________




(in reply to cliffy)
Post #: 7
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 0:42:33   
Puzzle


Posts: 3047
Joined: Oct. 13 2006
Status: online
Is the one in the link wholesale though? It has MOQ - minimum order quantities.

What are your Nike's like, Mak?

_____________________________

The author of this moderately good post guarantees that no fair trading laws are revealed within, or all your money back.

(in reply to makaveli1971 1996)
Post #: 8
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 0:46:55   
aldo


Posts: 605
Joined: Feb. 23 2006
Status: offline
I used to buy Bape hoodies from China, from a similar site, a wholesaler.

They were obviously fake as they cost me about £20 a piece...I paid by Western Union.

At first i was a bit wary about trusting them, but after my first small order of 2 was successful, i bought quite a few more.

Then went on to sell them all on ebay for a nice profit

Yes this was not exactly legit, but im pretty sure the buyers knew it was fake...as the real ones cost £300 +, they were still v good quality though

< Message edited by aldo -- May 2 2008 0:47:08 >

(in reply to yiddo)
Post #: 9
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 2:09:46   
makaveli1971 1996


Posts: 2838
Joined: Jun. 21 2006
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: Puzzle

Is the one in the link wholesale though? It has MOQ - minimum order quantities.

What are your Nike's like, Mak?


Tbh mate there just as good as the nikes you would buy here,they say made in china just like the ones you would buy from a shop in england and are exactly the same.

The timberlands i buy are gucci and LV tims,but these are just copied very good but after a while fuk up,but for 25 quid to show off for a while there worth it.

The trainers ive been getting from there for the last 3 yrs and im always getting comments from guys asking me where i got the trainers and how much they were etc....


_____________________________




(in reply to Puzzle)
Post #: 10
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 2:28:32   
jw8725

 

Posts: 1262
Joined: Aug. 22 2006
Status: online
scam, how do u know they even have the goods?

Give it a miss, there are millions of these losers going around looking to flog off fake crap you see council estate tosh wearing. Half of eBay is already pimped with it.

Don't support the cause in any event.

_____________________________

"I address the haters and under-estimators and ride up on 'em like they escalators" -- Fabolous

http://www.sweetdeception.com/ - for all you diet coke lovers!

(in reply to makaveli1971 1996)
Post #: 11
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 8:44:26   
yiddo


Posts: 2787
Joined: May 20 2005
From: Newcastle
Status: offline
You see m8, I live ona council estate (I hope that doesnt upset you too much!). And that is precisely where I intend to sell it, so suits me fine

_____________________________

http://www.the-darkside-uk.com/phpbb

(in reply to jw8725)
Post #: 12
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 8:46:11   
yiddo


Posts: 2787
Joined: May 20 2005
From: Newcastle
Status: offline
YGM Makavelli

_____________________________

http://www.the-darkside-uk.com/phpbb

(in reply to yiddo)
Post #: 13
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 9:28:23   
kitty


Posts: 23399
Joined: Aug. 26 2003
From: Chorley, Lancashire
Status: online
There's one of those instant message boxes on their website.....cue Tuc

I personally wouldn't buy from there even if it's not a scam. There are too many sweat shops in China with attrocious working conditions and children working there too. I may unknowingly have bought things from other sources that have goods made in China but I wouldn't go out purposely to do so from somewhere like this.

_____________________________

Jan05
Oct07
Sponsored by Muscle Finesse

(in reply to yiddo)
Post #: 14
RE: Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? - May 2 2008 9:52:14   
James


Posts: 23924
Joined: Nov. 10 2000
From: healthyaction.co.uk
Status: offline
as no authentic - locked

(in reply to yiddo)
Post #: 15
Page:   [1]
All Forums >> [General] >> General >> Wholesale clothes website China - Is this legit?? Page: [1]
Jump to:

Google
 
Webwww.MuscleTalk.co.uk


New Messages No New Messages
Hot Topic w/ New Messages Hot Topic w/o New Messages
Locked w/ New Messages Locked w/o New Messages

Diet Supplements Revealed
 Post New Thread
 Reply to Message
 Post New Poll
 Submit Vote
 Delete My Own Post
 Delete My Own Thread
 Rate Posts


Forum Software © ASPPlayground.NET Advanced Edition