Sponsored by: Discount Supplements - For an extra 6% off Absolutely Everything - use code: SEPT6

Any opinions on this company (kangaroo, zebra meat etc)?

Author
Drew Price
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 6220
  • Reward points: 6758
  • Joined: 2005/11/02 23:59:41
  • Location: Healthy Action Nutriton Consultancy
  • Status: offline
2008/05/16 11:13:50 (permalink)

Any opinions on this company (kangaroo, zebra meat etc)?

I've asked around but know of no one that has used them. Any one here have any experience of this alternative meat company? Obviously the the shipping is the big issue.

http://www.keziefoods.co.uk/

Lots of expensive stuff on there but the kangaroo isn't too bad £££ wise and I miss it from my days in Aus!

post edited by drewsky - 2008/05/16 11:15:15
#1

5 Replies Related Threads

    1 Rep Max Designer bodybuilding clothing - built to last. Try our popular Hoodie... The 'Utili-Hood' or our hard wearing Training Vests
    Hazel
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2806
    • Reward points: 4967
    • Joined: 2007/02/04 16:40:11
    • Status: offline
    RE: Any opinions on this company (kangaroo, zebra meat etc)? 2008/05/16 11:39:20 (permalink)
    Drew, how could you eat Skippy?
    #2
    dirtyvest
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 49220
    • Reward points: 13677
    • Joined: 2002/04/11 22:19:49
    • Location: UK
    • Status: offline
    RE: Any opinions on this company (kangaroo, zebra meat etc)? 2008/05/16 11:45:46 (permalink)
    Never used them, but they look promising. You could just start with a small order and see.... might have to 'favourite' that site for now tho

    Limits, like fear, are often just an illusion: MJ 12/9/09
    My journal
    #3
    Drew Price
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 6220
    • Reward points: 6758
    • Joined: 2005/11/02 23:59:41
    • Location: Healthy Action Nutriton Consultancy
    • Status: offline
    RE: Any opinions on this company (kangaroo, zebra meat etc)? 2008/05/16 11:46:21 (permalink)
    ORIGINAL: Hazel
    Drew, how could you eat Skippy?


    Usually in casseroles.
    #4
    Dazzler69
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1257
    • Reward points: 7395
    • Joined: 2007/08/16 23:31:45
    • Status: offline
    RE: Any opinions on this company (kangaroo, zebra meat etc)? 2008/05/16 11:50:52 (permalink)
    May have to fill up my freezer. Free delivary over £60 is pretty cool. I've some of the meats before but Python would be a new one!
    #5
    Arif
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 922
    • Reward points: 3797
    • Joined: 2006/03/17 17:17:28
    • Status: offline
    RE: Any opinions on this company (kangaroo, zebra meat etc)? 2008/05/16 15:37:51 (permalink)
    I remember a thread back a while back on this site.

    http://www.muscletalk.co.uk/m_1236995/mpage_1/key_keziefoods/tm.htm#1237107

    I also met a ostrich farmer in the UK at the Real food festival couple of weeks back so you might get some better deals from him......just have to find the damn details .
    post edited by Arif - 2008/05/16 15:39:50
    #6
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited. (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5