YB
BannerBanner

Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw

Author
RESEARCHER
New Member
  • Total Posts : 2
  • Reward points: 193
  • Joined: 2008/05/15 12:55:07
  • Status: offline
2008/05/15 17:15:34 (permalink)

Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw

*I have James' permission to make this post*

OPINIONS OF MALE BODYBUILDERS ARE WANTED BY MALE BODY IMAGE RESEARCHER/100 EURO DRAW

I invite you to do an on-line psychology questionnaire (for my PhD
research at the National University of Ireland, Galway). Participants will
have a chance to win a 100 EURO voucher. My research concerns attitudes,
beliefs, and behaviours related to the body. Participation is VOLUNTARY
and responses will be kept ANONYMOUS and CONFIDENTIAL. To learn more about
the research and access a questionnaire(s), please click on a link below.
MEN AGED 18 AND OVER ONLY PLEASE. Participants' responses are greatly
appreciated.

Below are links to 3 questionnaires. Feel free to do one, two, or all three.

However, if you want to do one questionnaire only, please do the first if
you birthday falls from January-April; the second if your birthday falls
from May-August and; the third if your birthday falls from
September-December.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=Zhh4F4FeRDSc7lftnXGfNg_3d_3d

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=eYygnQDq5xkBuBLkQ3CWPg_3d_3d

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=Bg6smT03A3g1UMvsmaBswg_3d_3d


#1

16 Replies Related Threads

    USA DEALS
    James21
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1515
    • Reward points: 4265
    • Joined: 2006/08/16 21:53:27
    • Location: Greater Manchester
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 19:52:02 (permalink)
    Interesting questions, got a little confused with some of them.
    #2
    Dwarfenegger
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2843
    • Reward points: 2829
    • Joined: 2005/04/17 21:46:38
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 20:09:33 (permalink)
    I answered the questions as i want the voucher, even though it probably doesnt exist.
    #3
    bobhail
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1115
    • Reward points: 7167
    • Joined: 2007/01/03 10:17:29
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 20:18:15 (permalink)
    i like the way the exit the survey button forwards to you to a samaritans website as if we need help
    #4
    Monster T
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1224
    • Reward points: 5735
    • Joined: 2008/01/18 17:13:36
    • Location: Newcastle
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 20:23:54 (permalink)
    Didn't we do one of these a little while back and you could win some Amazon vouchers??

    I will fill one in shortly for you mate.

    MT
    post edited by Monster T - 2008/05/15 20:24:36

    6ft 5", approx 22 stone. 

    “Proudly supported by FLEX/Muscle + Fitness magazine”
    #5
    erekose
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9075
    • Reward points: 7218
    • Joined: 2004/03/02 19:37:44
    • Location: Kent
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 20:26:16 (permalink)
    Didn't we do one of these a little while back and you could win some Amazon vouchers??


    I thought so too, it must be becoming a hot topic for research.

    Anyway - I completed it for you.
    #6
    PAGAN
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 17024
    • Reward points: 10980
    • Joined: 2004/12/28 15:35:42
    • Location: The back of Fat Pete's Metaphorical Tiger !
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 20:45:04 (permalink)
    I'll be honest I got bored by page 3 and exited , sorry
    #7
    James21
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1515
    • Reward points: 4265
    • Joined: 2006/08/16 21:53:27
    • Location: Greater Manchester
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 21:05:55 (permalink)

    ORIGINAL: PAGAN

    I'll be honest I got bored by page 3 and exited , sorry


    THAT WAS THE LAST PAGE!

    ...I THINK
    #8
    2 the max
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4410
    • Reward points: 5038
    • Joined: 2007/01/27 12:03:35
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/15 21:28:36 (permalink)
    why does it matter when your birthday falls?

    #9
    johnnybike
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 575
    • Reward points: 5388
    • Joined: 2007/03/08 22:47:21
    • Location: Leeds
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/16 19:59:19 (permalink)
    Quite complicated

    I once did a pschyometric tests where they ask what seem to be random questions such as

    "which do you prefer a golf umbrella to egg custard"

    At the end they tell you what type of personality you have and it was amazingly accurate.

    Used mostly for job testing - graduate recruitment especially.
    #10
    knoxville
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2336
    • Reward points: 1802
    • Joined: 2007/05/08 16:49:40
    • Location: Beer to eternity
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/17 10:02:56 (permalink)
    TBH im sick to death of research it always has questions that are not a true reflection and never looks at the positive so i wont be doing it
    #11
    Luckystrike
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1118
    • Reward points: 11124
    • Joined: 2004/03/17 22:13:10
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/17 11:29:37 (permalink)
    I have never been asked so many questions about my teeth, and that includes going to the dentist...
    #12
    PAGAN
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 17024
    • Reward points: 10980
    • Joined: 2004/12/28 15:35:42
    • Location: The back of Fat Pete's Metaphorical Tiger !
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/17 11:46:33 (permalink)
    Quite complicated

    I once did a pschyometric tests where they ask what seem to be random questions such as

    "which do you prefer a golf umbrella to egg custard"

    At the end they tell you what type of personality you have and it was amazingly accurate.

    Used mostly for job testing - graduate recruitment especially.


    I've done them for work before and while you say they are amazingly accurate the same can often be said when you read your horoscope ........
    #13
    JK2
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 14595
    • Reward points: 4963
    • Joined: 2003/07/14 15:07:10
    • Location: London United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/17 12:20:36 (permalink)

    ORIGINAL: PAGAN

    Quite complicated

    I once did a pschyometric tests where they ask what seem to be random questions such as

    "which do you prefer a golf umbrella to egg custard"

    At the end they tell you what type of personality you have and it was amazingly accurate.

    Used mostly for job testing - graduate recruitment especially.


    I've done them for work before and while you say they are amazingly accurate the same can often be said when you read your horoscope ........


    Exactly.

    Occupational personality inventories often seek to label individuals as one of number of 'types' - which business sorts are meant to be able to deploy in specific roles to good effect.

    In reality however it's just like 'what star-sign are you?' A load of ambiguous supposed-preferences that take no account of human adaptability, flexibility or motivation to develop.

    #14
    stavross
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4798
    • Reward points: 3975
    • Joined: 2004/08/30 22:02:32
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/17 13:23:53 (permalink)
    This is the same survey i did at john moores the other week.
    #15
    Roger Mellie
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2411
    • Reward points: 10816
    • Joined: 2002/11/30 22:14:50
    • Location: South East
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/17 14:43:58 (permalink)
    A 100 Euro voucher for where?
    #16
    stavross
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4798
    • Reward points: 3975
    • Joined: 2004/08/30 22:02:32
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Bodybuilders' opinions are wanted/male body-image questionnaire/100 Euro draw 2008/05/17 15:40:09 (permalink)

    ORIGINAL: Roger Mellie

    A 100 Euro voucher for where?

    europe.
    #17
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5