YB
BannerBanner

Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie???

Author
Dancraighenson
New Member
  • Total Posts : 3
  • Reward points: 13
  • Joined: 2017/12/05 19:08:19
  • Status: offline
2017/12/06 18:40:39 (permalink)
0
USA DEALS

Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie???

Hello Guys,
I have recently started a company that produces strength sports and fitness Movies.  I made the film below with Plymouth Performance Gym and i would love to get some feedback from some guys in the powerlifting community to see what you think?  I will be making a number of movies over the next 12 months and I would like to see if I am getting off on the right foot.
 
Thank you for any comments good or bad.
 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQOKZwlHfzw 
 
Thanks Guys
 
Dan
 
www.strongathleticfitness.co.uk 
#1
USA DEALS
vanderlei
Olympian Member
  • Total Posts : 921
  • Reward points: 2368
  • Joined: 2014/05/29 08:48:46
  • Status: online
Re: Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie??? 2017/12/06 19:33:53 (permalink)
+1 (1)
Liked itđź‘Ť Looks like a good gym

Sumus Omnes In Manu Dei
#2
ANIMAL
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 10307
  • Reward points: 7297
  • Joined: 2009/09/06 10:51:59
  • Location: South
  • Status: online
Re: Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie??? 2017/12/06 21:09:04 (permalink)
0
Good cinematography

Distinctly lacking any real character development

Holes in the plot (powerlifting movie but they bench last? Deads should be last)

Highlite for me was when they got rid of the trap bar and starting pulling from a proper barbell.

Also not a fan of the blatant advertising at the end. It’s ok in certain circumstances like Aston Martin in a James Bond movie but imagine if Luke Skywalker took out a Pepperami and a Babybell mid way though Empire. You’d loose all faith! Well I would anyway.)

2 out of 5

Squat 220kg(3) - Bench 200Kg - Deadlift 250kg - Strict Press 130kg - Push Press 140kg
"Strength is Never a Weakness" 
 
#3
Dancraighenson
New Member
  • Total Posts : 3
  • Reward points: 13
  • Joined: 2017/12/05 19:08:19
  • Status: offline
Re: Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie??? 2017/12/06 21:37:15 (permalink)
0
Thank you for your honest review. It was never intended to be a powerlifting movie. It was originally a Gym PB day film. The strongmen. We're going to hit some log press and some stones but ended up benching with us and calling it a day. Hence the non meet format of the lifts.

I appreciate the advertising isn't what people want to see but video production is expensive so allowing sponsorship keeps my costs down.

Thanks again for your review.
#4
ANIMAL
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 10307
  • Reward points: 7297
  • Joined: 2009/09/06 10:51:59
  • Location: South
  • Status: online
Re: Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie??? 2017/12/06 21:42:03 (permalink)
0
It was all tongue in cheek mate. It’s not bad for what it is

Find the right niche with gym owners or athletes trying to promote themselves on social media and you’re onto a winne.

Will need to cut the length down a bit though, under a minute(perfect for instagram). Unless they are well know atheletes with interesting content no one really wants to watch the full 6 or 7 min.

Squat 220kg(3) - Bench 200Kg - Deadlift 250kg - Strict Press 130kg - Push Press 140kg
"Strength is Never a Weakness" 
 
#5
Dancraighenson
New Member
  • Total Posts : 3
  • Reward points: 13
  • Joined: 2017/12/05 19:08:19
  • Status: offline
Re: Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie??? 2017/12/06 21:46:17 (permalink)
0
Agreed. I'm still finding my feet with the content.

I did make an Insta vid to preview the full one

https://youtu.be/2PIa4vBdlAA
#6
ANIMAL
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 10307
  • Reward points: 7297
  • Joined: 2009/09/06 10:51:59
  • Location: South
  • Status: online
Re: Can you Guys review my powerlifting Movie??? 2017/12/06 21:49:13 (permalink)
0
Dancraighenson
Agreed. I'm still finding my feet with the content.

I did make an Insta vid to preview the full one

https://youtu.be/2PIa4vBdlAA


That one is so much better!

Squat 220kg(3) - Bench 200Kg - Deadlift 250kg - Strict Press 130kg - Push Press 140kg
"Strength is Never a Weakness" 
 
#7
Jump to:
©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
(posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
© 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5