YB
BannerBanner

Check out my Keto diet plan, and opinions welcome

Author
tippert69
Senior Member
  • Total Posts : 127
  • Reward points: 5524
  • Joined: 2005/09/09 13:32:44
  • Status: offline
2011/04/08 14:29:02 (permalink)
0

Check out my Keto diet plan, and opinions welcome

Not in any order as i workout different times each day due to work, college etc.
 
Meal one: 3 eggs (2 white 1 whole), 50g cheddar cheese, spinach. followed by a protein shake.
 
Meal 2: 1 tin of tuna, whole avocado and table spoon of EVOO mashed together.
 
Meal 3: 250grams Lean Beef mince burger paddies, chopped onion, garlic. Broccoli (75g), green beans, brussel sprouts
 
Pre-Workout: 5 grams creatine, 5g BCAA, scoop of HEMO RAGE.
 
post workout: Post workout Protein shake, 1 large scoop whey, 5g creatine, 5g BCAA
 
Meal 4: 250 grams chicken breat, lettuce, cucumber, red onion, asparagus, peppers, bacon (2 rashons)
 
Meal 5: Protein shake, 50g peanut butter - 25g almonds
 
Additional suppliments: Omega 3, calcium and magnesium, vit C, grean tea and milk thistle.
 
Totals are as follows:
Calories: 2113
Protein: 236
Fat:113
Carbs: 29.5
 
I will probs stick to eating exactly this for the duration, a bit boring but results is what im after dont care if its repetetive.
 
Every 14 days ill have a refeed day taking y carbs up to 300g and dropping the fat down to about 30 this should hopefully replenish my glycogen stores.
 
I will play with it and see how i feel etc and modify as needed, just wondering what peoples thoughts are as im learning all this stuff and would appreciate any feedback on ways to improve or if its ok.
 
Thanks.
 
 

Keto diet started: 7-April-2011
4 day split routine: Walk 30 miles a week + 3 x 30min cardio.
  • Chest/Triceps
  • Back/Biceps
  • Shoulders/Traps
  • Legs
Stats:
Height: 5 '9
Weight: 83kg
Bodyfat: 13% bf
 
Goal:
Body fat 8% bf

#1

5 Replies Related Threads

    CitizenKane
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 14949
    • Reward points: 8042
    • Joined: 2009/04/05 00:26:03
    • Status: offline
    Re:Check out my Keto diet plan, and opinions welcome 2011/04/08 14:32:50 (permalink)
    0
    Looks good, but if I was you I would just eat the whole eggs rather than just egg whites. Makes no sense whatsoever to leave them out when you're on a high-fat diet! Basically on keto the more fat the better, if your carb intake is low enough that you are in ketosis then it will be very hard to get enough calories just from protein and fat alone to take you above maintenance!

    "Be adequate"
     
    #2
    The_Lone_Wolf
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 15397
    • Reward points: 5382
    • Joined: 2010/12/17 13:40:16
    • Location: South UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Check out my Keto diet plan, and opinions welcome 2011/04/08 14:34:16 (permalink)
    0
    Drop the cheese and just throw the yolks in, honestly you're wasting good stuff right there.
     
    I would change the tuna to something like tinned mackeral or sardines.

    Bodybuilding Warehouse Rep.
    #3
    tippert69
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 127
    • Reward points: 5524
    • Joined: 2005/09/09 13:32:44
    • Status: offline
    Re:Check out my Keto diet plan, and opinions welcome 2011/04/08 14:45:13 (permalink)
    0
    True dont know why i did that with the eggs lol especially since i calculated whole eggs anyways. thanks
     
    Reason i added cheese was to increase fat content as i cant think how else to raise it? maybe replace with bacon or sausage?
     
    Also with the tuna, its the only fish i can manage to eat as i hate fish. although as im eating for a purpose i might just try pinning my nose and eating it and washing down with water before i can taste it lol
    Thanks for advice.

    Keto diet started: 7-April-2011
    4 day split routine: Walk 30 miles a week + 3 x 30min cardio.
    • Chest/Triceps
    • Back/Biceps
    • Shoulders/Traps
    • Legs
    Stats:
    Height: 5 '9
    Weight: 83kg
    Bodyfat: 13% bf
     
    Goal:
    Body fat 8% bf

    #4
    The_Lone_Wolf
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 15397
    • Reward points: 5382
    • Joined: 2010/12/17 13:40:16
    • Location: South UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Check out my Keto diet plan, and opinions welcome 2011/04/08 14:55:49 (permalink)
    0
    If you dont like fish, don't eat it lol. However, you will need to supplement with a good fish oil product throughout the day.
     
    Fat content can easily be raised with EVOO.
     
    Bacon and Sausage aren't really ideal buddy, stick to cuts of unprocessed meat like steak and chicken, or just have eggs.
     
    I'm hungry just reading it, AWOOGA!

    Bodybuilding Warehouse Rep.
    #5
    tippert69
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 127
    • Reward points: 5524
    • Joined: 2005/09/09 13:32:44
    • Status: offline
    Re:Check out my Keto diet plan, and opinions welcome 2011/04/08 15:34:31 (permalink)
    0
    Cheers mate.

    Keto diet started: 7-April-2011
    4 day split routine: Walk 30 miles a week + 3 x 30min cardio.
    • Chest/Triceps
    • Back/Biceps
    • Shoulders/Traps
    • Legs
    Stats:
    Height: 5 '9
    Weight: 83kg
    Bodyfat: 13% bf
     
    Goal:
    Body fat 8% bf

    #6
    Jump to:
    ©2018 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5