Sponsored by: Discount Supplements - For an extra 6% off Absolutely Everything - use code: SEPT6

Epidrol review

Author
orange86
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 4908
  • Reward points: 10446
  • Joined: 2005/07/05 11:51:56
  • Status: offline
2009/07/21 14:27:31 (permalink)

Epidrol review

hi, this is a Quick review on a Epidrol cycle i've just completed.

DOSE

Week 1-5 = 30mg

PCT
i've just started Nolva today,  21.07.09
40mg, each day, week 1. (use 60mg for the first day)
20mg, each day, week 2.
20mg, each day, week 3.

DIET -
Bulking diet, over 3000 cals each day


COMPARISON BEFORE AND AFTER WEIGHT
Weight - 12.2 stones - now 13.1 stones

RATING FOR MASS GAINS - 5/10


STRENGTH INCREASES:

D
eadlift - 20kg increase but i changed my grip which helped too

BB bench press -
+10kg
squat - + 10kg


SIDES:

back pumps -
i had incredible lower back pumps. helping my dad with lifting things - i would have to stop as my back would be so pumped. similar story in the gym when doing squats, deads etc
Shin pumps - i stopped playing football or any sort of running, i would feel pumps instantly

Shutdown
- dont think i got shut down lol

Libido
- at the start it was the usual level, but as the cycle progressed my libido dropped alot

Mood/Aggression
- on 30mg i was aggresive and hostile to my parents and it didnt help that my grandma was staying over at ours.

Water retention
- i felt like a camel, usually drinking half a pint of water during each meal. didnt really piss as much as one would assume lol

RATING FOR SIDES - 4/10


Recovery 8/10 - impressed at the recovery, after pounding away at the gym i was in a good state the next day.

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS:
I didnt get any vascularity as others reported. i really didnt enjoy the back pumps and general dry joints from week 2 onwards (even with taurine) but Im happy i gained 12lbs but as a mild steriod it didnt deliver anything amazing. my legs, traps, back, chest, shoulders are slightly bigger. whats funny is that i gained impressivley from week 2 to 4. week 4 to 5 was dead for gains. people say epi is a late starter for gains.

im hoping to remain at 13 stones after pct.
Epi would make a good cutter though.





boom
#1

5 Replies Related Threads

    Andywest2k1
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 24
    • Reward points: 1294
    • Joined: 2008/07/12 22:18:54
    • Status: offline
    Re:Epidrol review 2009/07/21 16:46:53 (permalink)
    Great review.

    #2
    Daari
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9447
    • Reward points: 6963
    • Joined: 2003/11/09 17:46:18
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:Epidrol review 2009/07/21 19:25:35 (permalink)
    very detailed review - thanks for sharing
    #3
    Icemansoldier
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 14421
    • Reward points: 7871
    • Joined: 2007/08/09 14:46:40
    • Location: UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Epidrol review 2009/07/21 19:27:53 (permalink)
    Nice review orange, good gains in 5 weeks.
    #4
    orange86
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4908
    • Reward points: 10446
    • Joined: 2005/07/05 11:51:56
    • Status: offline
    Re:Epidrol review 2009/07/21 20:26:41 (permalink)
    Icemansoldier

    Nice review orange, good gains in 5 weeks.



    i used your formatting and layout from your log lol

    boom
    #5
    Icemansoldier
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 14421
    • Reward points: 7871
    • Joined: 2007/08/09 14:46:40
    • Location: UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Epidrol review 2009/07/21 20:31:47 (permalink)
    Cool bro :)
    #6
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited. (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5