Sponsored by: Discount Supplements - For an extra 6% off Absolutely Everything - use code: SEPT6

GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review

Author
Rob_Essex
Universe Member
  • Total Posts : 312
  • Reward points: 5769
  • Joined: 2008/01/04 12:59:57
  • Status: offline
2009/07/20 10:56:54 (permalink)

GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review

Hi Guys, just thought I'd share my experience of my recent cycle (am day 13 into PCT now). Started @ 11stone 7, the scales topped out at 12stone 9 a few weeks ago - But alot of this was water retention. My planned cycle was SD 20/30/30 Bridged with 5 Weeks Epi @ 30/40/40/40/40. Actual went SD 20/30/20 Epi 20/20/20. This was because SD made my hair drop out! I was paranoid about it.... The gains on SD are immense though. Lethargy on SD was pretty bad too. Strength, well my bench went up 15KG. In hindesight, I wish i hadnt bothered with the Epi at all, but I was kinda hoping the hair would stop falling out - but it didnt so i kept the dose low to not aggrevate it anymore (Have done 8 weeks of 40MG Epi with no hairloss at all) The gains with SD were very quick, by end of week 2 noticeable improvement. Unfortunately the past 7 days my cal intake has been probably under 1000 per day as I lost a family member and I can't manage to get down much food or train hard. But the gains are still there, I'm about 12stone 2, so I will still be very happy with the extra 4-6lbs if I do get to keep it. The hair has stopped falling out now, about a month after finishing SD and a week after starting Saw Palmetto. I really loved SD for building mass, but won't be using it again due to the lethargy, hair issues and mullers libido. Luckily I have a full head of hair, and the loss isn't noticeable and maybe it grow back anyway - but I can't begin to tell you how scared i was!
 
Next cycle will just be Epi / H Drol, probably.
#1

8 Replies Related Threads

    1 Rep Max Designer bodybuilding clothing - built to last. Try our popular Hoodie... The 'Utili-Hood' or our hard wearing Training Vests
    Daari
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9447
    • Reward points: 6963
    • Joined: 2003/11/09 17:46:18
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/20 17:56:16 (permalink)
    I'm surprised SD caused shedding but not epi.  Usually the other way around.  Are you prone to MPB?  If not then it may grow back (once the hair growth cycle normalises)

    Sorry for your loss.  I myself have had family members pass away recently so I know what you are going through.

    you will most likely be dissapointed with the gains from epi/h-drol when compared to SD, unless it would be whilst 'cutting'?
    #2
    supernatural80
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 189
    • Reward points: 6289
    • Joined: 2008/04/18 12:38:49
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/20 20:57:00 (permalink)
    wow, the hair loss thing is scary i agree mate...really puts me off!

    Daari, thats news to me regarding SD and epi, i've always heard SD was the one with more sides esp hair loss. I trust that you are right it just kinda surprised me!

    hair loss paranoia...!!!
    #3
    Daari
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9447
    • Reward points: 6963
    • Joined: 2003/11/09 17:46:18
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/20 23:40:30 (permalink)
    SD along with h-drol are probably the two safest DS' in terms of hair loss, which is why it comes as a surprise
    #4
    Rob_Essex
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 312
    • Reward points: 5769
    • Joined: 2008/01/04 12:59:57
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/21 12:31:20 (permalink)
    I couldnt understand it either, I mean on Epi @ 8 Weeks / 40MG I was getting pumps in my calves that were awful. But not a single strand fell out - and I dont remember ever losing hair before starting SD. On SD, washing hair with nizarol every other day left about 50-60hairs in bath, and everytime i put my hand through it some would come out! Very scary. I did start Saw Palmetto, and after a week it stopped but I think it was because it was almost a month after finishing the SD part. I dont have any bald people in the family, infact even the very old family members have full heads of hair.

    I couldnt make much sense of it either after doing the research on here. Anyone else experienced this?
    #5
    Daari
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9447
    • Reward points: 6963
    • Joined: 2003/11/09 17:46:18
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/21 14:30:43 (permalink)
    Did you wash your hair everyday with nizoral whlist on epi as well?
    #6
    Rob_Essex
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 312
    • Reward points: 5769
    • Joined: 2008/01/04 12:59:57
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/21 18:06:48 (permalink)
    Daari

    Did you wash your hair everyday with nizoral whlist on epi as well?


    No, just usual shampoo etc. Only started Nizarol when it started falling out! Dont think it really makes much difference tbh
    #7
    Daari
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9447
    • Reward points: 6963
    • Joined: 2003/11/09 17:46:18
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/21 19:16:41 (permalink)
    Using nizoral everyday will be responsible for some of the shedding.  It makes hair rather brittle and has a profound effect on the epidermis (scalp).

    If I use if for 3 consecutive days - more hair falls out when I run wet hands through my hair
    #8
    Icemansoldier
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 14421
    • Reward points: 7871
    • Joined: 2007/08/09 14:46:40
    • Location: UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:GE SD / Epidrol Cycle Review 2009/07/21 19:25:39 (permalink)
    Nice review mate thanks, sorry about your loss.
    #9
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited. (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5