YB
BannerBanner

Need your Opinions PPL!

Author
smiddy
Olympian Member
  • Total Posts : 492
  • Reward points: 3634
  • Joined: 2003/08/27 20:25:39
  • Location: Scotland
  • Status: offline
2005/08/01 18:37:56 (permalink)
0

Need your Opinions PPL!

Right i am moving in Oct, i haven't found the place yet cos there is too many to choose from but what would you go for?

right i work in Glasgow city centre, i am wanting to move into the city, all the places in the city centre do not have built in gyms, i.e. i have to pay for a gym membership £200+ a year.

or i live just outside the city in a kind of rough area but the flats have a residents gyms and it is a good 20-30min walk to work, the gym is free but basic

so would you get city centre living, and pay gym membership

or

live outside city with residence gym

BTW rent is about the same for each place
#1

8 Replies Related Threads

    Play
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 13210
    • Reward points: 11526
    • Joined: 2003/12/11 12:37:57
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 18:39:34 (permalink)
    0
    In the center no question. You know gym equipment should always be up to standard and should be replaced if broke.

    Plus i prefer to live were its easy to get to places ( stagger )
    #2
    smiddy
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 492
    • Reward points: 3634
    • Joined: 2003/08/27 20:25:39
    • Location: Scotland
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 18:43:01 (permalink)
    0
    that is my theory as well, plus it would be around a 5 min walk to work!

    anyone know how much LA Fitness Silver and Living Well Gym memberships are?
    #3
    Play
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 13210
    • Reward points: 11526
    • Joined: 2003/12/11 12:37:57
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 18:51:12 (permalink)
    #4
    Play
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 13210
    • Reward points: 11526
    • Joined: 2003/12/11 12:37:57
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 18:52:17 (permalink)
    0
    Ooooooooooooooooooh but gold membership you get a clean towel everytime you go LOL
    #5
    smiddy
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 492
    • Reward points: 3634
    • Joined: 2003/08/27 20:25:39
    • Location: Scotland
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 18:53:19 (permalink)
    0
    cheers play i have checked both their website but they don't tell you how much it costs. anyone know or use these gyms?
    #6
    Play
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 13210
    • Reward points: 11526
    • Joined: 2003/12/11 12:37:57
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 18:56:57 (permalink)
    0
    Says you need to book before you go everytime -

    http://www.lafitness.co.uk/membership/faq.asp

    #7
    smiddy
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 492
    • Reward points: 3634
    • Joined: 2003/08/27 20:25:39
    • Location: Scotland
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 19:05:14 (permalink)
    0
    that is stupid!
    What a waste of time and resources to pre book everyone that comes into the gym, why don't they have a card system that everytime you use the gym your card gets swiped and you are loggeg onto the system automatically...less trouble and less money spent!

    some ppl deliberatly make life difficult for others!
    #8
    BrizoH
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 178
    • Reward points: 11171
    • Joined: 2003/04/21 15:46:40
    • Location: Glasgow Scotland
    • Status: offline
    RE: Need your Opinions PPL! 2005/08/01 19:30:45 (permalink)
    0
    Smiddy I had a joint silver membership with my ex at LA Fitness in Glasgow - that was £50 per month. When I split up with her and wanted to change it to single it was going to be £40

    Join Venice Physique mate - £25 a month, lots of bb'ers, and more weights than you'll know what to do with!
    #9
    Jump to:
    ©2018 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5