YB
BannerBanner

Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile?

Author
m118
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 1796
  • Reward points: 2662
  • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
  • Status: offline
2011/03/30 23:50:43 (permalink)
0

Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile?

An opportunity has come up with the offer to buy some Anavar. I dont know the make, or dose, but the guy swears by it (he's been going to my gym now for years) and i've seen his results.

The clinical evidence seems it is great for cutting, especially abdominal fat and that the gains made last for months. However, on the forums the recommended doses seem to vary as does the opinion whether its worthwhile to run solo.

I'm not expecting much gains in size, but would be in fat loss and a general hardening effect as would be associated with this DHT derivative. And apparently a 6 week cycle should be fairly easy to recover from, with a serm of course.

What do you guys think, is anavar worth running solo when used as a cutter?
#1

12 Replies Related Threads

    The_Lone_Wolf
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 15475
    • Reward points: 5382
    • Joined: 2010/12/17 13:40:16
    • Location: South UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 09:37:01 (permalink)
    +2 (1)
    I've done a great deal of research on this and have some in stock ready to go for when I run it.
     
    I have seen guys say they ran it at 50mg a day for 6 weeks and got results, and others say they ran it at 100mg for 10 weeks to get any thing from it.
     
    The more I read the more inclined I would be to shoot for 80 to 100 a day, but I have never run any kind of decent steroid so far, only a pro-hormone.
     
    The general feeling is that it's a good med for cutting and you will see lean gains, it's fairly easy to recover from and keep gains, minmial sides and a decent increase in strength. Sounds good to me hence why I want to run it soon.

    Bodybuilding Warehouse Rep.
    #2
    m118
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1796
    • Reward points: 2662
    • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 10:04:24 (permalink)
    0
    Before I start enquiring about prices etc... I want to know whether I should or just say pass. Based on the clinical studies, it sounds dam useful for cutting, but the forum results are inconsistent. hmmmm
     
    Will you let me know when you run it, and how you get on?
    post edited by m118 - 2011/03/31 10:07:28
    #3
    The_Lone_Wolf
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 15475
    • Reward points: 5382
    • Joined: 2010/12/17 13:40:16
    • Location: South UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 11:35:24 (permalink)
    0
    Yes mate, will do. I'm currently stocking up so I have enough for a decent run.
     
    My mate ran it fairly low and didn't really feel much, so upped the dose to 80mg and he loved it, although he didn't have enough to complete a cycle of any great length (He was on TestE at the time) but he said it was good, the only negative thing he said was that he experienced some painful pumps from it.
     
     

    Bodybuilding Warehouse Rep.
    #4
    m118
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1796
    • Reward points: 2662
    • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 12:01:35 (permalink)
    0
    Interesting, i got really bad pumps on hdrol so i know how bad they can be
     
    dosage varies a lot between users, and so i think i'd most likely have to start at low and see if i respond there 1st.
    #5
    The_Lone_Wolf
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 15475
    • Reward points: 5382
    • Joined: 2010/12/17 13:40:16
    • Location: South UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 12:20:21 (permalink)
    0
    I know Doink who posts a lot on here said he went up to 150mg a day I think, but it was no better then running at 100mg a day.
     
     

    Bodybuilding Warehouse Rep.
    #6
    Sawdust
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4171
    • Reward points: 4304
    • Joined: 2010/03/31 00:14:33
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 12:29:28 (permalink)
    0
    yeah i noticed very little difference between 100 and 150mg a day, bar i had a nasty fvcking headache at 150 for the first few days, literally it was agony. Affected my eyes and all sorts but being the manly guy i am i perservered.

    On a cut i'd run 60mg a day personally in future, 80mg if i had a bit of spare cash.

    You aren't going for gains after all just maintenance and 60mg is more than enough to get the added muscle fullness and keep strength up without breaking the bank.

    My var cycle was more of a personal experiment tbh. I didn't get any side effects at all bar the headaches at 150mg. Pumps looked awesome but there was no pain and it didn't affect cardio or workouts.
    post edited by Doink - 2011/03/31 12:30:29
    #7
    m118
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1796
    • Reward points: 2662
    • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 12:55:11 (permalink)
    0
    thanks for the input doink
     
    what brand/make did you use?
    #8
    Sawdust
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4171
    • Reward points: 4304
    • Joined: 2010/03/31 00:14:33
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 13:05:37 (permalink)
    +2 (1)
    i used wc. No problems with them.
    #9
    m118
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1796
    • Reward points: 2662
    • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 17:22:22 (permalink)
    0
    the brand is Lexus Labs, 100x10mg tabs. good make?
    post edited by m118 - 2011/03/31 17:50:15
    #10
    m118
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1796
    • Reward points: 2662
    • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 21:19:21 (permalink)
    0
    being that there will only be 100x10mg tabs, at 40mg/day this only allows for 25days worth, which is just over half my ideal cycle length. so, here's my 3 ideas, what do you guys think?
     
    1: anavar on days i workout only
    2: test it once, and if i can feel it, buy another tub (this will mean im spending just under £100
    3: run 11-oxo in the background continually, and pulse the anavar on top
     
    #11
    Sawdust
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4171
    • Reward points: 4304
    • Joined: 2010/03/31 00:14:33
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 22:04:41 (permalink)
    +2 (1)
    No mate, there's no point in running anavar at all in that fashion.

    Either spend the money and do it properly or save until you can.

    Spend more money and get a decent result, or waste money and get nothing.

    That's basically the choice on offer using that system.
    #12
    m118
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1796
    • Reward points: 2662
    • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions: Anavar only cycle for cutting? Worthwhile? 2011/03/31 22:10:43 (permalink)
    0
    ^ ok, i'll speak to him tomorrow and see what he's got up his sleave.
    #13
    Jump to:
    ©2018 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5