YB
BannerBanner

Hot!Opinions on my first cycle!!

Author
Tomreid89
New Member
  • Total Posts : 12
  • Reward points: 31
  • Joined: 2018/11/30 23:01:51
  • Status: offline
2018/12/03 00:22:39 (permalink)
0

Opinions on my first cycle!!

Hi guys. I’m looking for some information regarding a test e only cycle for a first timer. Ive decided after a long period of thought to commit to starting my first cycle and I was hoping to gain some knowledge off experienced users on how to make it a safe and enjoyable process. As I said, I’m going to use test e, I was thinking 500mg at 250mg x2 a week. I will lower the dose if I’m advised to, and change anything that will improve things. Could you tell me what I should run alongside the test to stop side effects such as gyno?? How long should I run my cycle, how long should I leave in between cycles and what should I take during my pct?? I have already researched quite a lot, but as I said I’m trying to gain as much knowledge as possible to maximise my cycle. I’m happy to hear conflicting opinions, it all helps.

I was thinking:

Test e weeks 1-10 250mg x2 a week (or more/less depending on advice)

Arimidex .25 EOD from my first pin of test, up until my last pin at which I’ll switch to .25 E3D until I start my PCT at which point I’ll stop.

weeks 13-16 Nolva 40/40/20/20 Clomid 50/50/25/25.

Ill then slowly taper off by halving e.g Nolva 20/20/10/10, then 10mg E3D for a week before stopping.

Same with Clomid taper off to 25/25/12.5/12.5, then 12.5mg E3D before stopping.

Thanks guys
#1

12 Replies Related Threads

    spartan2supersoldier
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 17
    • Reward points: 73
    • Joined: 2018/11/19 19:18:20
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/03 21:01:29 (permalink)
    0
    Sounds like a good cycle no real issues just make sure you eat enough calories to gain weight along with it what do you plan on doing after the cycle going back on another cycle or just to PCT and come off for a while you properly won't just do 1 cycle you know that right ? you'll properly want to do more after but anyway solid great first cycle hope it goes well :) 
    #2
    Tomreid89
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 12
    • Reward points: 31
    • Joined: 2018/11/30 23:01:51
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/03 21:50:30 (permalink)
    0
    Thanks bud. Yeah I’m not against starting another cycle after my pct ends, I’ll probably leave the same time between a cycle as I spent on my last one. 10 weeks or so for example. I just want to have an enjoyable first cycle, so I’m not looking past this one yet. I was advised not to use Arimidex during my cycle because there’s no need, and just to keep Nolva on standby in case of gyno etc. I thought using an AI during your cycle is a good way to stop oestrogen side effects appearing. I would rather avoid gyno to start with rather than having to treat symptoms once they appear. What are you opinions on running Arimidex during cycle? Thanks for your help I really appreciate it
    #3
    big_wolverine
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 51
    • Reward points: 4235
    • Joined: 2013/03/22 16:48:24
    • Location: London
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 00:01:21 (permalink)
    0
    Brings back memories of my first cycle! Totally agree with Spartan sounds solid, just eat, sleep and train to make the most of it!

    As above I doubt you will stop after your first cycle , I never did!
    #4
    Tomreid89
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 12
    • Reward points: 31
    • Joined: 2018/11/30 23:01:51
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 00:56:54 (permalink)
    0
    Thanks for your support bud. What are your opinions on running Arimidex during cycle? Did you run it with any of your cycles?
    #5
    simonboyle
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9052
    • Reward points: 4295
    • Joined: 2013/03/07 20:08:19
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 08:58:39 (permalink)
    +1 (1)
    No need to taper anything.
    No need for more than 20 mg of.nolva, which has a 7 day half life by the way.
    Don't over think and over complicate things.
    No need to split your injecting either.
    #6
    Tomreid89
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 12
    • Reward points: 31
    • Joined: 2018/11/30 23:01:51
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 09:29:12 (permalink)
    0
    But wouldn’t splitting my injections keep my test levels stable? If I only do one it will start to drop slightly before my next injection. I know it wouldn’t be much would it because I think the half life of enanthate is 9/10days or so, I just thought splitting it up would keep my test at peak levels.
    #7
    big_wolverine
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 51
    • Reward points: 4235
    • Joined: 2013/03/22 16:48:24
    • Location: London
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 09:40:37 (permalink)
    0
    Tomreid89
    Thanks for your support bud. What are your opinions on running Arimidex during cycle? Did you run it with any of your cycles?


    Hey Bud, I ran armidex with my last cycle it does help control / prevent gyno. Also help with water retention too however try and keep the dosage to a minimum when I took 1 tab a day it did make me feel very tired .
    #8
    Tomreid89
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 12
    • Reward points: 31
    • Joined: 2018/11/30 23:01:51
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 09:45:02 (permalink)
    0
    I’ll only be taking a quarter of a pill every other day bud, does that sound okay? I just thought prevention would be better than a cure
    #9
    Esbee
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 857
    • Reward points: 5379
    • Joined: 2012/03/06 19:21:00
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 11:14:22 (permalink)
    0
    At 500mg pw you more than likely won't need adex. Good to have on hand, but not necessary.
    As Simon has said, it's easy to overthink first cycles. Keep it simple, pinning once a week will be fine and no need to go overboard on PCT.
    #10
    simonboyle
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9052
    • Reward points: 4295
    • Joined: 2013/03/07 20:08:19
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 11:23:46 (permalink)
    0
    Tomreid89
    But wouldn’t splitting my injections keep my test levels stable? If I only do one it will start to drop slightly before my next injection. I know it wouldn’t be much would it because I think the half life of enanthate is 9/10days or so, I just thought splitting it up would keep my test at peak levels.


    See how i said don't over complicate it?
    #11
    Tomreid89
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 12
    • Reward points: 31
    • Joined: 2018/11/30 23:01:51
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 12:46:19 (permalink)
    0
    Thanks for everyone’s support, I appreciate it. I honestly don’t mean to be over complicating things, I just want the safest and most efficient first cycle I can have. The last thing I want is to have a bad experience and it puts me off. Can I ask please, could you guys send me examples of your first cycle and pct, and how you felt (I mean would you change anything if you did it again)
    #12
    silent rep
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5199
    • Reward points: 6720
    • Joined: 2010/02/10 11:56:36
    • Location: On a wide beam barge somewhere
    • Status: offline
    Re: Opinions on my first cycle!! 2018/12/05 12:53:17 (permalink)
    0
    Tomreid89
    Thanks for everyone’s support, I appreciate it. I honestly don’t mean to be over complicating things, I just want the safest and most efficient first cycle I can have. The last thing I want is to have a bad experience and it puts me off. Can I ask please, could you guys send me examples of your first cycle and pct, and how you felt (I mean would you change anything if you did it again)



    6 weeks of Dbol 25mg ed no PCT as there wasn't such a thing back then (a few shots of HCG was used after a cycle and that was it)

    Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
    #13
    Jump to:
    ©2018 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5