YB
BannerBanner

Opinions on this car pls

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
dementia
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 5015
  • Reward points: 11197
  • Joined: 2005/01/06 19:52:41
  • Location: Cambs
  • Status: offline
2011/03/20 21:54:11 (permalink)

Opinions on this car pls

http://www.honestjohn.co....hevrolet/orlando-2011/
 
Have a look at this car chaps and give me your opinions, i like it a lot but, then i look again and think its ugly. Looking to get a 7 seater ie Zaffira/Scenic/Picasso but this car reads well and is different, but i just cant make up my mind .







Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body... but rather to skid in sideways, totally
worn out, shouting
Holy ****... What a ride!!"    
#1

26 Replies Related Threads

    bmc
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 7662
    • Reward points: 6766
    • Joined: 2006/02/26 21:46:00
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:00:32 (permalink)
    Think it looks alright it's obvisouly to serve a purpose. Something different
    #2
    Little Big Horse
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2202
    • Reward points: 5930
    • Joined: 2006/01/04 15:50:54
    • Location: england
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:00:56 (permalink)
    not a fan mate.... typical american car!
     
    but a nice 7 seater is difficult to find... you on a budget? Q7?

     “There's only two people in your life you should lie to...the police and your girlfriend.”
    Jack Nicholson
    #3
    Rosc0PColtrane
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 8016
    • Reward points: 4335
    • Joined: 2007/10/15 12:14:14
    • Location: With the good ol' boys, never meanin' no harm
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:04:25 (permalink)
    It'll be cheap GM litter. Chevrolet is like a 'budget Vauxhall' in the UK, which says it all. Vauxhall isn't really setting standards for luxury.
     
    If I was looking to exchange my testes for a 7 seater, I'd go Zaffira. Based on the Arstra platform, so not a collossal footprint, retains some of the Arstra's handling, plenty of space without being too 'bussy'.
     
    That turd in the link screams "Wanted a big 4x4 but all the wife would let me have is this tacky pseudo-jeep."
    #4
    johnny bravo
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 6923
    • Reward points: 10196
    • Joined: 2005/05/10 15:37:59
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:06:28 (permalink)
    i would imagine they depreciate quite heavily, but i have no idea on the actual car though.

    "Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit.   Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad"

      JIMMY'S GIMP
    #5
    welshoneder
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 484
    • Reward points: 5654
    • Joined: 2007/05/14 19:05:41
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:36:32 (permalink)
    I can vouch for the zafira, I got the GSI full leather most of the mod cons and carrys me, wife, 2 large dogs, son and a host of associated crap that goes with the above! Just get the diesel unless you like regular trips to the garage!
    #6
    GavTheOne
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 672
    • Reward points: 1424
    • Joined: 2010/05/30 11:41:14
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:37:14 (permalink)
    Looks pretty good to me mate, different, and the interior looks tidy.
    #7
    dementia
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5015
    • Reward points: 11197
    • Joined: 2005/01/06 19:52:41
    • Location: Cambs
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:50:04 (permalink)
    but a nice 7 seater is difficult to find... you on a budget? Q7?

     
    Nice but cant afford.
     
    That turd in the link screams "Wanted a big 4x4 but all the wife would let me have is this tacky pseudo-jeep."

    LOL
     
    Looks pretty good to me mate

     
    Just  gav and bmc then. Zaffira ok just trying to be different i suppose.
     
     
     







    Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body... but rather to skid in sideways, totally
    worn out, shouting
    Holy ****... What a ride!!"    
    #8
    Play
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 13183
    • Reward points: 10837
    • Joined: 2003/12/11 12:37:57
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:50:07 (permalink)
    Yeh looks smart enough and bit diff
    #9
    johnny bravo
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 6923
    • Reward points: 10196
    • Joined: 2005/05/10 15:37:59
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/20 22:54:37 (permalink)
    not to say i dont like it, it looks fine, will be well spec'd etc.
    I was under the impression that Chev's didnt hold very good resale value.
    May be very wrong.
    Its the type of vehicle that you buy for a purpose, so if it fits the purpose and you like it then thats all good.

    "Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit.   Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad"

      JIMMY'S GIMP
    #10
    PartyBoy
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 28529
    • Reward points: 12771
    • Joined: 2003/01/14 15:49:53
    • Location: The Lakes, UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 07:29:10 (permalink)
    Just took delivery of a Grand C-Max 7 seater. Very nice indeed.
     
    Big enough for what we would want, without being Galaxy boxy big
     

     
    #11
    klein
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4886
    • Reward points: 9291
    • Joined: 2006/01/26 10:43:13
    • Location: Scotland
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 09:32:43 (permalink)
    I think the car looks nice for the type of vehicle that it is. Certainly different to the norm.
    #12
    Bookerman
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5498
    • Reward points: 13397
    • Joined: 2002/02/10 00:06:53
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 15:30:11 (permalink)
    Looks pretty good to me. I've been noticing a lot of Chevys lately over here. I think the cruze looks a smart car aswell. Do you really get many cars nowadays that break down regular?

    "People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf." -   George Orwell
    #13
    Hoppy1975
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 3880
    • Reward points: 4317
    • Joined: 2011/02/15 14:30:45
    • Location: The back of beyond.
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 17:04:54 (permalink)
    Not a bad looking car....like the front end, definately looks better than some of its rivals.
    #14
    Rosc0PColtrane
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 8016
    • Reward points: 4335
    • Joined: 2007/10/15 12:14:14
    • Location: With the good ol' boys, never meanin' no harm
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 19:11:32 (permalink)
    dementia

    but a nice 7 seater is difficult to find... you on a budget? Q7?


    Nice but cant afford.

    That turd in the link screams "Wanted a big 4x4 but all the wife would let me have is this tacky pseudo-jeep."

    LOL

    Looks pretty good to me mate


    Just  gav and bmc then. Zaffira ok just trying to be different i suppose.




    The reason it would be different is because most people have better sense than to spunk money on such an awful sh*tter.
     
    Go see one in the flesh, take in it's meccano build quality and'wipe clean' interior.
    #15
    Rosc0PColtrane
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 8016
    • Reward points: 4335
    • Joined: 2007/10/15 12:14:14
    • Location: With the good ol' boys, never meanin' no harm
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 19:12:45 (permalink)
    Remember, Chevrolet UK is rebadged Daewoo.
    #16
    huskyboy
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2557
    • Reward points: 7855
    • Joined: 2007/09/29 12:22:09
    • Location: Notts/Derby
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 19:33:41 (permalink)
    not a fan of that car to be honest, but cant be far worse than a Zafira, cant see why folk like those but slag of this car
     
    Zafiras arnt up to much at all, thankfully mine at work has been replaced with an S-Max far superior car, build, ride, comfort, power, interior, space, economy all all far better on the Ford than the Zafira

     
    #17
    dirtyvest
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 49874
    • Reward points: 13853
    • Joined: 2002/04/11 22:19:49
    • Location: UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 19:40:48 (permalink)
    Hmmm not a Cherolet TBH.
     
    If people carrier is your thing then the Ford C-Max/S-Max is a good car. A good Scenic is a nice car, but it does seem like you are still taking a chance with Renaults but reliability is meant to be improved if you are looking at 09 on.

    Limits, like fear, are often just an illusion: MJ 12/9/09
    My journal
    #18
    tebow
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1712
    • Reward points: 1809
    • Joined: 2010/08/22 19:26:54
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 20:20:43 (permalink)
    Maybe have a look at a few volve xc90's. Pretty good cars. Alternatively if your set on an mpv don't worry about being different just get something that is of decent build quality and works. I've been in a few ford c/s max's and have always been impressed.
    #19
    lawrence 82
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1536
    • Reward points: 4944
    • Joined: 2009/10/09 21:43:14
    • Location: Birmingham
    • Status: offline
    Re:Opinions on this car pls 2011/03/21 20:23:43 (permalink)
    I think its kinda groovy, something different..
    #20
    Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5