YB
BannerBanner

Please review my diet (used in my journal)

Author
rocky_23
Senior Member
  • Total Posts : 245
  • Reward points: 3485
  • Joined: 2007/06/05 17:05:42
  • Status: offline
2008/05/22 14:39:55 (permalink)
0

Please review my diet (used in my journal)

6.30ish: 60g oats, and recreate
7.15:TRAIN
8.15: Protein shake+ Creapure + banana
10.30: Chicken breast and slow release carbs eg brown rice or sweet potato OR Tuna sandwich on wholemeal bread
12.30: chicken breast, lettuce/cucumber or other greens (drizzle sweet chilli sauce)
3ish: Protein shake and recreate or some lean meat
7pm: Lean meat (Chicken, steak, turkey, fish) 1bag of steamed veg
10:30pm: quark & options sachet

Also adding Omega3 caps to the mix.

All other info can be found on my journal; http://www.muscletalk.co.uk/m_2731554/tm.htm
Thanks for reading.
#1

6 Replies Related Threads

    OoOGazOoO
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 21619
    • Reward points: 6505
    • Joined: 2004/08/15 17:30:29
    • Location: Lincs United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Please review my diet (used in my journal) 2008/05/22 14:44:16 (permalink)
    0
    Hi mate.

    What are your stats? ? ?

    What are your goals? ? ?
    #2
    rocky_23
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 245
    • Reward points: 3485
    • Joined: 2007/06/05 17:05:42
    • Status: offline
    RE: Please review my diet (used in my journal) 2008/05/22 16:12:34 (permalink)
    0
    ORIGINAL: OoOGazOoO

    Hi mate.

    What are your stats? ? ?

    What are your goals? ? ?



    Sorry mate, stats are in my journal, but for ease of reading, here ya are

    Old/Current stats
    28/02/08 - 21/05/08
    Weight: 11st 5lbs - 11st 1lbs -4lbs
    BF%: 21.8% - 20.1% -1.7%
    Chest: 40" - 41" +1
    Neck: 14" - 14.5 +0.5
    Biceps: 13" - 13"
    Forearm:10" - 10.5" +0.5
    Waist: 32" - 31.5" -0.5
    Hips: 39" - 38" -1
    Thigh: 22.5" - 22.5"
    Calf: 14" - 14"

    Goals
    Long term: Get weight upto 12st, with bodyfat >15% (lessthan)
    Short term: To carry on cutting, whilst trying to add lean mass and definition

    Thanks for taking the time to respond mate
    #3
    OoOGazOoO
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 21619
    • Reward points: 6505
    • Joined: 2004/08/15 17:30:29
    • Location: Lincs United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Please review my diet (used in my journal) 2008/05/22 17:46:40 (permalink)
    0
    Thanks mate.

    How much omega 3 do you get from your caps per day, i.e. how many caps? ? ?

    What is Recreate? ? ? What does it contain? ? ?

    Your diet lacks healthy fats and EFAs...

    Foods to eat for omega 3 content -

    Flax seeds, flax oil, walnuts, salmon, mackerel, herring, sardines, anchovies, pilchards.

    Foods to eat for omega 6 content -

    Walnuts, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, hemp seeds, almonds, rape seed, soybeans, olive oil, grapeseed oil, pine nuts, pistachio nuts, borage oil, chestnut oil.

    Foods to eat for omega 9 content -

    Canola oil, sunflower oil, olives, avocados, almonds, peanuts, sesame oil, pecans, pistachio nuts, cashews, hazlenuts, macadamia nuts.
    #4
    rocky_23
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 245
    • Reward points: 3485
    • Joined: 2007/06/05 17:05:42
    • Status: offline
    RE: Please review my diet (used in my journal) 2008/05/24 14:42:23 (permalink)
    0
    Gaz - Thanks for that mate. I've just stocked up on my omega3 caps;

    Extra high strength. From mixed marine fish. Minimum 12% DHA & 18% EPA.
    1 capsule a day typically provides:
    Fish Body Oil (from Mixed Marine Fish) 1000mg
    Providing (typical analysis):
    - Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids 350mg
    - Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) 18% 180mg
    - Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) 12% 120mg
    Vitamin E (5iu) 5mg

    I've been taking 2caps 3 times a day with breakfast/lunch/dinner...is that enough? Would i benefit from taking some more at bedtime?

    Also got some of Holland and Barretts Flaxseed oil 1000mg caps - bottle says to take 1, twice a day...again is that enough?

    Recreate: http://www.bulknutrition.com/p6545_Recreate_USP_Labs.html
    Product Facts:
    Serving Size 1 Capsule
    Servings Per Container 90
    Amount Per Serving
    Recreate Blend 750mg
    WillPower (Pure Caralluma Fimbriata)
    SCModular (Engineered Extract from Coffea Arabica L)
    ThyriodFast (Engineered Extract from Olea Europaea)
    Caffeine
    Forslean
    Cir20x (2-(4-(beta-D-Gluco-pyranosyloxy)phenyl)-5-hydroxy-6,
    7-dimethoxy-4H-1-benzopyran-4-one Engineered Extract from
    Microtea Debilis)

    I appreciate your input, thanks
    #5
    Nigeepoo
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 8077
    • Reward points: 12084
    • Joined: 2002/11/29 15:31:48
    • Location: Yateley, Hants, United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: Please review my diet (used in my journal) 2008/05/24 18:40:51 (permalink)
    0
    ORIGINAL: rocky_23
    Gaz - Thanks for that mate. I've just stocked up on my omega3 caps;

    Extra high strength. From mixed marine fish. Minimum 12% DHA & 18% EPA.
    1 capsule a day typically provides:
    Fish Body Oil (from Mixed Marine Fish) 1000mg
    Providing (typical analysis):
    - Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids 350mg
    - Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) 18% 180mg
    - Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) 12% 120mg
    Vitamin E (5iu) 5mg

    I've been taking 2caps 3 times a day with breakfast/lunch/dinner...is that enough? Would i benefit from taking some more at bedtime? 6 - 7 of those caps a day is fine if you don't eat any oily fish (tinned tuna ain't oily).

    Also got some of Holland and Barretts Flaxseed oil 1000mg caps - bottle says to take 1, twice a day...again is that enough? As you're taking fish oil caps, you don't need to take flaxseed oil as well. Men who don't eat any oily fish or take any fish oil caps should take ~20g/day flaxseed oil which is twenty 1000mg capsules per day! You can also mix & match various options. See http://www.muscletalk.co.uk/m_2695743/mpage_1/tm.htm#2698563
    #6
    rocky_23
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 245
    • Reward points: 3485
    • Joined: 2007/06/05 17:05:42
    • Status: offline
    RE: Please review my diet (used in my journal) 2008/05/25 14:45:35 (permalink)
    0
    Thanks Nigee
    #7
    Jump to:
    ©2018 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5