YB
BannerBanner

Review my routine

Author
HickRm
New Member
  • Total Posts : 3
  • Reward points: 23
  • Joined: 2011/04/06 23:32:39
  • Status: offline
2011/04/06 23:51:24 (permalink)
0

Review my routine

Can you please review the routine I am on currently as I am unsure whether to split this out to a three day routine instead of two. 
 
Day 1: Shoulders, Back and Biceps
 
Upright Shoulders
Shrugs
Lat Pulldown Reverse (Behind Head)
Lat Raises
Sit Down Row (not the rower)
 
Preacher Curls
Tricep Bar (for biceps)
Bicep Curl
 
 
Day 2: Chest and Triceps
 
Upright Chest Machine
Bench Press (Free Weights)
Flyes (Free Weights)
Cable Crossover
 
Close Grip Bench Press/ Dips
Tricep Cable Pulldowns
Tricep Bar
 
And then Abs I try to do after every session:
 
Sit ups
Knealing Cable Pulldown Situps 
Leg Raises
 
 
I was unsure whether to split my day 1 up and do more in terms of bent over rows etc or put in some squash. and make that into another day. All the exercises are 3 sets, reps 10. I am looking to put on strength and mass.
 
Thanks for your help...
#1

5 Replies Related Threads

    CitizenKane
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 14962
    • Reward points: 8287
    • Joined: 2009/04/05 00:26:03
    • Status: offline
    Re:Review my routine 2011/04/06 23:57:07 (permalink)
    0
    TRAIN YOUR LEGS

    "Be adequate"
     
    #2
    HickRm
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 3
    • Reward points: 23
    • Joined: 2011/04/06 23:32:39
    • Status: offline
    Re:Review my routine 2011/04/07 00:26:39 (permalink)
    0
    So what would u suggest?
    A 3rd day consisting of:
     
    Squats
    Leg extention
    Calf raises
     
    i do see the importance of working your legs but I have always wanted to focus on my upper body and i could have fine enough to do to be able to have solely as one session. Plus i bike to the gym. Any suggestions on the above or my routine?
    #3
    Jecko
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 646
    • Reward points: 3239
    • Joined: 2010/01/26 19:54:37
    • Location: UK
    • Status: offline
    Re:Review my routine 2011/04/07 01:05:23 (permalink)
    0
    Whats your stats like? How old are you? How tall, how heavy? 
    How long have you been training for already?
     
    Never rely solely on something such as biking to work out your legs. It's like people that say, i play football 2 times a week for my leg workout. No, it doesn't work like that. Legs are just as important, if not more important to workout than the rest of your body. 
     
    Personally, if you don't want to make a 3rd day just for legs, you would be better off doing a 3day fullbody workout. 
     
    Mon and Fri Squats.
    Wed Deadlifts.
    Everything else on those days. 
     
    CK posts this all the time, (CK i'm going to be using this to most new members like yourself ;) it's a great routine for all, i'm using it myself haha). 
     
    Monday 
    Squat 
    Bench Press 
    Rows 
    Biceps  (added, optional)
     
    Wednesday 
    Deadlift 
    Overhead Press
    Chins 
    ABS
     
    Friday 
    Squat 
    Dips 
    Snatches or Power Cleans
    Triceps (added, optional)
     
     
    post edited by Jecko - 2011/04/07 01:06:33

    #4
    HickRm
    New Member
    • Total Posts : 3
    • Reward points: 23
    • Joined: 2011/04/06 23:32:39
    • Status: offline
    Re:Review my routine 2011/04/07 10:07:53 (permalink)
    0
    I am 20. Height about 5. 9. and I weight just over 10 Stone. I have been training on and off for about two years. But I would say solely since February
    #5
    naththebeast
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4922
    • Reward points: 6201
    • Joined: 2008/06/17 22:42:46
    • Location: Brighton
    • Status: offline
    Re:Review my routine 2011/04/07 11:45:29 (permalink)
    0
    Id take the routine posted by jecko and use that, much better to be getting on with.



    #6
    Jump to:
    ©2018 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5