YB
BannerBanner

SARM REVIEW OSTARINE

Author
BigKJ
Senior Member
  • Total Posts : 181
  • Reward points: 2948
  • Joined: 2010/07/06 22:46:46
  • Status: offline
2011/07/24 11:56:10 (permalink)
0

SARM REVIEW OSTARINE

Hello all
 
Not been on here for a while,I thought I would share my results with you guys as not allot of people have reviewed this on here,I put this down to 1) the fact that its fooking exspensive with having to get it imported and 2) It hasn't been around for long so people dont no the long term effects.
 
I have been dosing at 12.5 mg ed for past 5 weeks,I usualy dont do it on saterdays aparently this helps with avoiding the possible side effects of the green vision that people experiance (althought this is normaly at silly doese like 75mg ed)
 
I have used this as part of my pct after a course of sd @ 15mg everyday for 4 and a bit weeks,I have found my weights and reps are still on par with when I was on cycle which is great for keeping my gains.
 
It is suposed to make you loose weight and shed fat,I can't realy notice much fat loss although im not trying to loose weight,infatc im going for the oposit lol.
 
The only thing im not a fan of is the fact im hot and sweety allot of the time,o yeah and this stuff tastes fooking awfull I found drinking galss of orange juice after helps.
 
All in all id say this stuff is very good and if used at a low dose 12.5mg should last for two 6 week cycles,wasn't happy that I had to pay £18 to get it thgouh customs and the stuff cost 100 dollers but would recomend as part of a pct.
 
Hope the above is of some help to you guys ;)
#1

12 Replies Related Threads

    Vibora
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1491
    • Reward points: 7622
    • Joined: 2007/03/15 11:40:57
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/24 13:00:52 (permalink)
    0
    Yep, im very interested in this Sarm and will be looking to get some soon.
    #2
    braveand
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1254
    • Reward points: 6113
    • Joined: 2010/09/04 11:39:48
    • Location: GBN - Get Bigger Now!
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/24 13:34:42 (permalink)
    0
    Hot and sweety, happened to two my friends too (on serm)..

    GBN - Get Bigger Now!
    #3
    jw390898
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5905
    • Reward points: 6372
    • Joined: 2010/03/04 10:28:32
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/24 18:18:11 (permalink)
    0
    The visual, colour issues are not supposedly associated with S1 (Ostarine, MK-2866) and are an issue with S4 - the vision tints.
     
    I am nearly 4 weeks into running this also from PCT after SD and Trenazone stack and am dosing 25mg ED. I am eating more then on cycle and have gained 1lb! - This stuff would simply be sensational for fat loss, I am trying to lean bulk with it but without risking getting dirty or bumping calories to quickly (I have increased by about 800 over 15 days now) I cannot out eat this thing.
     
    Sides are next to nothing, I have noticed disrupted sleep, not a huge deal, and a touch of lethargy but nothing at all compared to a mild cycle!
     
    Be aware if you are running this after PCT especially you should be low dosing an AI or something to control estrogen. I am running Phytoserms347 test booster alongside it (started it in PCT and bridged it with D-AA which started a few days before the end of cycle when still running HCGenerate) and this is formulated to control and reduce estrogen - you do not want to kill it but control it. Low dosed Bromo or Triazole could also do the trick.
     
    Based on my experiences over the next couple of weeks, when I will probably finish it, I will probably save the rest of my stash for a cut as I can see this being mental for shedding fat without depriving yourself like mad.
    #4
    lost
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5909
    • Reward points: 9139
    • Joined: 2006/05/27 12:10:41
    • Location: London
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/26 16:51:08 (permalink)
    0
    jw390898

    The visual, colour issues are not supposedly associated with S1 (Ostarine, MK-2866) and are an issue with S4 - the vision tints.


     
    thats what i was thinking having run S4 a few times
    #5
    m118
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1796
    • Reward points: 2662
    • Joined: 2009/12/22 20:50:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/26 18:32:16 (permalink)
    0
    from my understanding, its due to the metabolite M1.
     
     
    #6
    jw390898
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5905
    • Reward points: 6372
    • Joined: 2010/03/04 10:28:32
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/27 08:25:09 (permalink)
    0
    lost

    jw390898

    The visual, colour issues are not supposedly associated with S1 (Ostarine, MK-2866) and are an issue with S4 - the vision tints.



    thats what i was thinking having run S4 a few times

     
    Yep S4 carries a few scaries - the vision thing would prevent me from chancing it I drive to many miles in a day. It also does still seem to effect liver and lipid levels too, not as harsh as a PH but still negative impact.
     
    To date S1 is yet to demonstrate any short term sides, of course nobody knows about long term as it is still in trial stages.
    #7
    Vibora
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1491
    • Reward points: 7622
    • Joined: 2007/03/15 11:40:57
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/27 09:51:32 (permalink)
    0
    By the way, Ostarine/MK-2866 is often incorrectly referred to as S1 on all the forums. S1 was actually one of the earliest and weakest SARMs that was developed. I just learned this the other day :)
     
    But yeah Ostarine looks like the one to go for if you're interested in using a SARM.
    #8
    jw390898
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5905
    • Reward points: 6372
    • Joined: 2010/03/04 10:28:32
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/27 10:42:31 (permalink)
    0
    Vibora

    By the way, Ostarine/MK-2866 is often incorrectly referred to as S1 on all the forums. S1 was actually one of the earliest and weakest SARMs that was developed. I just learned this the other day :)

    But yeah Ostarine looks like the one to go for if you're interested in using a SARM.

    Hmm time to stop using S1 label then. Ostarine it is :-)
    #9
    forddee
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4331
    • Reward points: 9251
    • Joined: 2006/12/03 16:16:57
    • Location: West london/Wiltshire OORR.
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/27 11:03:16 (permalink)
    0
    This is a new one used to me but user info is good ,so what are the dosing ? timing ? and main affect on the body ?
     
    Cheers all Daz
     
    Stop prss here is some info.
     
    Ostarine 30MGx50ML Ostarine ((2S)-3-(4-cyanophenoxy)-N-[4-cyano-3-(trifluoromethyl)phenyl]-2-hydroxy-2-methylpropanamide) (also known as MK-2866) is an investigational selective androgen receptor modulator (SARM) from GTx Inx, for treatment of conditions such as muscle wasting and osteoporosis, formerly under development by Merck & Company.[1] According to a recent paper authored by GTx, "Readers are cautioned to note that the name Ostarine is often mistakenly linked to the chemical structure of [S-4], which is also known as andarine. The chemical structure of Ostarine has not been publicly disclosed."[2] While GTx has not formally disclosed the structure of Ostarine, the chemical composition of Ostarine is revealed in patent databases such the WIPO[3] and discussed by Zhang et al., 2009 in the primary literature.[4] Various SARM chemotypes exist (aryl propionamides, quinolines, quinolinones, bicyclic hydantoins), though aryl propionamides such as Ostarine, Andarine/S-4, and S-23 represent some of the most advanced putative therapeutics under investigation.[5] In terms of atom connectivity, Ostarine differs from Andarine by cyano substitutions on the phenyl rings as it replaces both the nitro and acetamido moieties. In December 2006, GTx completed a 3 month Phase II double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled clinical trial in 120 subjects (60 elderly men and 60 postmenopausal women). Ostarine treatment resulted in a dose-dependent increase in lean body mass (LBM), with those taking the highest dose of 3 mg per day showing an average LBM increase of 1.4 kg (3.1 lbs) compared to those who received placebo. The Ostarine treatment also resulted in improvement in muscle function (performance) in a 12 stair climb test measuring speed and power. Ostarine had a favorable safety profile, with no serious adverse events reported. Ostarine also exhibited tissue selectivity with beneficial effects on lean body mass and performance and with no apparent change in measurements of serum PSA, sebum production or serum LH.[6] In October 2008, GTx announced topline results of the Phase II trial evaluating Ostarine in patients with cancer cachexia. The clinical trial enrolled 159 cancer patients (average age of 66 years) with non-small cell lung cancer, colorectal cancer, non-Hodgkin lymphoma, chronic lymphocytic leukemia or breast cancer at 35 sites in the U.S. and Argentina. Participants were randomized to receive placebo, 1 mg or 3 mg oral capsule of Ostarine once daily for 16 weeks. Average reported weight loss prior to entry among all subjects was 8.8%. Subjects were allowed to have standard chemotherapy during the trial. The study met its primary endpoint of absolute change in total lean body mass (muscle) compared to placebo and the secondary endpoint of muscle function (performance). The incidence of serious adverse events, deaths and tumor progression were similar among placebo and the treatment arms. The most common side effects reported among all subjects in the trial were fatigue, anemia, nausea and diarrhea.[6] GTx and Merck had clinical development plans to evaluate Ostarine for the treatment of muscle loss in patients with COPD and for the treatment of chronic sarcopenia. They had a goal of initiating an Ostarine Phase II COPD clinical trial in the first quarter of 2010 and an Ostarine Phase IIb chronic sarcopenia clinical trial in 2010.[7]
     
     
    Now this is lab talk to me its the use in body building that i would like to read about .
     
    Daz
    post edited by forddee - 2011/07/27 11:07:58

    laptop on the job 
    #10
    jw390898
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5905
    • Reward points: 6372
    • Joined: 2010/03/04 10:28:32
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/27 12:58:59 (permalink)
    +2 (1)
    Days 1-4 12.5mg
    Day 5 - Now (27) 25mg
     
    Taken always as one dose first thing in the morning.
     
    Sensational for leaning - I started in PCT and increased calories and simply maintained weight and no skin fold increases.
     
    This week I have seen both weigth sessions benefit from strength increase and just an overall performance increase, the sort I experience when a PH kicks in.
     
    Sides, possibly disrupted sleep and exteme hunger.
     
    Stacking with Phytoserms347 Bulbine test booster which also controls estrogen.
     
    Probably going to run for another 2-4 weeks but at this point I am seriously impressed.
    #11
    BigKJ
    Senior Member
    • Total Posts : 181
    • Reward points: 2948
    • Joined: 2010/07/06 22:46:46
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/27 17:16:48 (permalink)
    0
    I dose at 12.5mg everyday apart from sat at about 7-8 am.
     
    I dont seem to have the apatite that the above user has mentiond but then I am always force feeding myself.
     
    I plan on running 5-6 weeks,im on day 5 of week 5 and im starting to get very lathargic,had bad headache yesterday but then I didn't drink much water and had  a very tough day at work.
     
    I have DAA which I plan on starting end of week 5,im also sweating allot,I normaly wash my hair every otherday but all the sweat is getting my hair greased up lol.
     
    Im still the same if not a lb more then when I came off my sd cycle so im pleased with that.
     
    How long are you guys leaving it till after your sarm cycle till you go back on ph cycle again?
     
    Im thinking couple months off ;-)
    #12
    jw390898
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5905
    • Reward points: 6372
    • Joined: 2010/03/04 10:28:32
    • Status: offline
    Re:SARM REVIEW OSTARINE 2011/07/27 20:12:37 (permalink)
    0
    BigKJ

    I dose at 12.5mg everyday apart from sat at about 7-8 am.

    I dont seem to have the apatite that the above user has mentiond but then I am always force feeding myself.

    I plan on running 5-6 weeks,im on day 5 of week 5 and im starting to get very lathargic,had bad headache yesterday but then I didn't drink much water and had  a very tough day at work.

    I have DAA which I plan on starting end of week 5,im also sweating allot,I normaly wash my hair every otherday but all the sweat is getting my hair greased up lol.

    Im still the same if not a lb more then when I came off my sd cycle so im pleased with that.

    How long are you guys leaving it till after your sarm cycle till you go back on ph cycle again?

    Im thinking couple months off ;-)

    You may have your own reasons for the day off but this protocol was originally invented for use of S4.
     
    I am going to run my SARM for 4-8 weeks and have a total of 10-12 weeks from last day of PCT and first day of next cycle (this is inculding running the SARM for 2.5 weeks in PCT). So I will have a minimum of 4 weeks 'natural' before hitting my next cycle.

    It is unknown terriotary really as to how long this can be run, it is safe to assume you stay on long enough or dose high enough or both or either that you will cause some level of supression so this needs to be factored in.
    post edited by jw390898 - 2011/07/27 20:14:10
    #13
    Jump to:
    ©2018 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2018 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5