SYNTHETEK INDUSTRIES
Syntherol, Syntheselen, B-12, Vasodilators, Fat Burners, Whey Isolate, Unique products
Sponsored by: Medichecks is the stress free, speedy way to get a comprehensive, accurate insight into your health. Our tests include Sports Hormone checks, testosterone, iron status, cholesterol and more.

When do you change your opinion on dose?

Page: 123 > Showing page 1 of 3
Author
SJL
Pro-Member
  • Total Posts : 1756
  • Reward points: 7780
  • Joined: 2005/05/02 22:23:45
  • Status: offline
2011/03/22 12:06:42 (permalink)

When do you change your opinion on dose?

Just been reading through some post on here, stumbled across quite a few 'new user, safest cycle, least side effect' threads. Followed these up and fast forward 12mths, those same members posting that, are now posting cycles of 4/5 compounds in excess of 1g each with orals thrown in.
Fair play, this isnt a dig at them, i just want to know how it escalates to this and how you feel about using so much?
 
Ive dipped my toes in the past, 1 test cycle, couple of short oral onlys and im now getting the bug again but find it hard to justify in my head even a basic sus/deca/dbol cycle!
When i see quotes of ''At the moment I'm running 2g test, 1g eq, 450mg NPP along with 70mg dbol per day'' just reading it makes my nuts hurt!
post edited by SJL - 2011/03/22 12:09:49
#1

51 Replies Related Threads

    Valley Fitness
    Sawdust
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4171
    • Reward points: 4304
    • Joined: 2010/03/31 00:14:33
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:31:58 (permalink)
    A lot of people don't like to admit it but more gear DOES equal more gains, assuming that person has a decent grasp of training and has the basic knowledge diet accordingly to their goals.

    My honest opinion on the matter is as follows:

    I've ran both high and low dose cycles so i know what works for me personally, a lot of people like to preach about low dose cycles being the best and more gear not meaning more gains but it's bollocks, most of these people say this beacause a) They've never ran a high dose cycle and/or are just repeating the words of someone else who hadn't or B) It's just the done thing on a good number of internet forums and in some places you get flamed for speaking the truth " YOU DID WHAT WITH 2g TO THE POPE?!!!!1111!!! "

    You have to assess the situation with regards to the amount of risk your willing to take before you make any decisions on dosing though. Be aware of what you're potentially doing to yourself and take measures to ensure any health risks are minimised. BP, AI's, keep the boozing to a minimum etc etc

    I personally just do what works for me, i don't see why how long you've been using AAS is even relevant to the doses you run, obviously it's best if people run lower doses first time around to assess tolerances etc. After that it's fair game imo.
    post edited by Doink - 2011/03/22 12:32:59
    #2
    irdan
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2483
    • Reward points: 8437
    • Joined: 2006/04/14 17:10:06
    • Location: Lincoln
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:37:54 (permalink)
    I started at 30mg dbol first cycle
     
    Went to 500 mg test e next cycle
     
    Same third with 400mg deca
     
    4th was 500mg test e 300mg tren e and dbol 4 weeks 30mg ED
     
    5th was 750mg test e 
     
    6th was 750mg test e
     
    7th is currently 900mg test e and oxys 50mg ED 4weeks
     
    I've only ever used dbol, oxys, tren, deca, test e. 
     
    Dbol gives me headaches and nausea
    Deca gave me bad acne on my back
    Tren I like but it's a bit pricey so weighed up pros and cons didn't run it this cycle
    Test e is my baby - I love the stuff
    Oxys not starting til next week so no comment yet.
     
    I think I have been quite sensible in my cycles and doses and still gone from 12 to 17 stone in just over 3 years. 
     
    Not sure how much you read into the 'once you have ran a higher dose you have to keep going higher' but I tend to keep that in mind hence not running stupid cycles when gaining off moderate doses.
     
    I personally don't think I would of gained any more running 2g of test from say my 3rd cycle onwards, would of perhaps been lighter with a smaller wallet!
    #3
    irdan
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2483
    • Reward points: 8437
    • Joined: 2006/04/14 17:10:06
    • Location: Lincoln
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:39:54 (permalink)
    After reading what Doink says and never personally running a really high dosed cycle perhaps I would of gained more, but for me - like he says - after weighing it up; it's not worth it..FOR ME.
     
    It might be for you.
    #4
    SJL
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1756
    • Reward points: 7780
    • Joined: 2005/05/02 22:23:45
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:41:03 (permalink)
    This is it mate, the whole point you raise about risk taking. I consider even a 500mg a week test e cycle, a risk personally but thats just me. I couldnt begin to comprehend 2g test 2g deca plus ancillaries, yet people run them to good effect with what appears to be minimal damage to health
    #5
    irdan
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2483
    • Reward points: 8437
    • Joined: 2006/04/14 17:10:06
    • Location: Lincoln
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:46:49 (permalink)
    Do what's best for you then mate. If you're gaining off 500mg then why up it? I understand what Doink says - you probably could gain more on a higher dose.
     
    Just not worth it for me; financial reasons and more importantly health.
    #6
    Sawdust
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4171
    • Reward points: 4304
    • Joined: 2010/03/31 00:14:33
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:48:59 (permalink)
    It's like anything though isn't it. One bloke goes out and smokes 100 fags a day for 60 years and dies of natural causes, another bloke doesn't touch fags, dedicates himself to running and takes what appears to be the healthy lifestyle and he dies of lung cancer at 30 years old.

    My belief personally is if you're fvcked, you're fvcked regardless of how you live your life, there's no getting around it or escaping it. Look at Abidal... a professional sportsman, doesn't drink, smoke, regularly drugs tested, i'd have a guess that as he plays for Barcelona his diet is probably decent.... yet he's just had to undergo an op to remove a liver tumour.... There's no escaping fate.

    A few cycles isn't going to affect the end result imo, whatever dose....  plus i'm indestructable anyway, i'm yet to find anything that put me off taking it.

    Choose your dose and run with it, take care of yourself throughout as best you can, as you would on a general day to day basis anyway.

    If you're going to kick the bucket early or live to be 110 then it's already in motion, there's no stopping it with lifestyle choices.
    #7
    bowley
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1359
    • Reward points: 5231
    • Joined: 2010/10/04 16:03:45
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:49:36 (permalink)
    Its easy to get carried away, i am not new to gear at all and am now running 750mg sust/week and 100mg tren ace eod. Results are starting to come nicely now but i am already planning my next cycle for later this year and will run higher doses and more meds,still not as much as some but an increase never the less.Some people seem to be able to run the same test e 500/week cycle over and over again and always get great results, i will still grow on that but not as much as i used to and or want to.
    #8
    Sawdust
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 4171
    • Reward points: 4304
    • Joined: 2010/03/31 00:14:33
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 12:53:01 (permalink)
    that's exactly it... you can always grow off 500mg test.

    It depends on the rate you wan't to grow at and over what timeframe. Higher doses and you can do in 5 years what you'd have managed in 8/9 years on low doses. Plus ytour body is shut down for a smaller timeframe over the overall scale during that time.

    all that about having to increase each cycle is bollocks though, that is far from reality.
    #9
    Chrisla
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1459
    • Reward points: 3353
    • Joined: 2010/03/06 11:24:27
    • Location: West Country
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 13:02:11 (permalink)
    I take most things from this particular forum with a pinch of salt. Have yet to see photos of those preaching the importance of big cycles.
    I am on less than 1.3g at moment, cardio 5times a week during contest prep and have managed to beat PBs most workouts. Will be going for 245kg on squats tonight.
     
    Don't get caught up in believing you need large doses to grow.
    #10
    irdan
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2483
    • Reward points: 8437
    • Joined: 2006/04/14 17:10:06
    • Location: Lincoln
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 13:11:59 (permalink)
    My training partner is running 12ml a week; 8 sust and 4 test cyp. Also on100mg ED oxys. 
     
    He is gaining well but I would say on par with myself - he isn't gaining at a rate where I am thinking I want to run that dose and gain like him!
     
    Not to say it doesn't work, he does long hours and I don't know what his diet is like..but like Chrisla also said I am yet to see a bloke who is gaining incredibly well due to high doses.
     
    Infact..being honest, I'm yet to see more than perhaps 1-2 blokes in my gym gaining well on a cycle at all. Fcking numptys ;-)
    #11
    bowley
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1359
    • Reward points: 5231
    • Joined: 2010/10/04 16:03:45
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 13:16:12 (permalink)
    Well i am not on a heavy/high dose cycle now and have before photos and will take and post after photos so all will be able to see results.I will be doing a higher dose and more meds next cycle later this year and will do the same with pics b4 and aft so again it will be plain to see.I know myself and know already the next cycle i do will give greater gains fact. 
    #12
    Tuffy
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 8902
    • Reward points: 7959
    • Joined: 2008/10/07 21:10:16
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 13:28:54 (permalink)
    I am yet to do my first course but am planning to at the end of this year or beginning of next year. I often wonder how much is needed to reach a certain level?

    I was at the Expo at weekend and there were some seriously big guys walking around and I very much doubt that they got like that on 500mg per week.

    I am at a stage where I have quit booze, eat well and want to give my all to bodybuilding and I would consider high dosages if I knew that is what it took.
    #13
    bowley
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1359
    • Reward points: 5231
    • Joined: 2010/10/04 16:03:45
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 13:34:47 (permalink)
    First cycle then you will grow well on 500mg test/week and with only 1 med be able to see how you react to it.Trust me mate test alone for 10/12 weeks and you wont be dissapointed.
    #14
    Tuffy
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 8902
    • Reward points: 7959
    • Joined: 2008/10/07 21:10:16
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 13:39:27 (permalink)
    bowley

    First cycle then you will grow well on 500mg test/week and with only 1 med be able to see how you react to it.Trust me mate test alone for 10/12 weeks and you wont be dissapointed.

    This is definitely what I would do. I would imagine my first few cycles will be the same but I am not adverse to upping dose or adding in other meds as time goes by.
    #15
    stokie
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1171
    • Reward points: 9462
    • Joined: 2006/06/12 20:30:09
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 14:14:53 (permalink)
    Have found I gain well on a modist amount of gear
    Up to a certain weight, if I want to go above this weight
    I have to increase the dose otherwise I tend to put on fat
    Not muscle.

    #16
    SJL
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1756
    • Reward points: 7780
    • Joined: 2005/05/02 22:23:45
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 14:21:19 (permalink)
    In terms of risks vs benefits, my issue is that i'll never compete so cant justify heavy use. I reckon i can get where i want from a slight nudge with a bit of test but even then im naturally cautious.
     
    Are those that are using high doses aiming to compete?
    #17
    bowley
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1359
    • Reward points: 5231
    • Joined: 2010/10/04 16:03:45
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 14:21:59 (permalink)
    Likewise, i am not thinking of running a realy dose of any med but next cycle am thinking of;sust 1000/week,eq 800/week tren(on ace now so not sure to run this again at 75mg/day or tri tren at what dose),what do any of you think? Will use aromasin 25mg eod and prov 50mg/day and hcg at 1000iu/week as well.I welcome any advice or criticism as i wont be doing another cycle until later this year so have plenty of time to plan and get it right,thanks. 
    #18
    Danny187
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9496
    • Reward points: 7112
    • Joined: 2008/12/30 20:36:39
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 14:27:54 (permalink)
    SJL

    In terms of risks vs benefits, my issue is that i'll never compete so cant justify heavy use. I reckon i can get where i want from a slight nudge with a bit of test but even then im naturally cautious.

    Are those that are using high doses aiming to compete?

     
    Someone on here other day said I compete so heavy dose and blast and cruise is basically fine _ WHY??
     
    Say someone just wants to look good be big but not compete!!!! many users on here that Probably take higher doses and never ever wore budgie smugglers!!!!!!!!
     
    It is all user dependant IMO and if people find higher doses work for them ( good luck to them ) if some say lower doses work for them ( good luck to them )
     
    I am no GURU but I am a realist basically someone could do 10 cycles and recover after every one, someone could do one cycle and never recover, so when people say SAFE who knows, as basically we all abuse it as we are not exactly doing clinical doses are we :)
     
    But with everything it is all side to gains ratio IMO and as for long term health who actually knows, but then again that goes with everything boozing, reccys, prescription drugs, **** diet, stress, long term effected by many factors
    #19
    bmc
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 7662
    • Reward points: 6766
    • Joined: 2006/02/26 21:46:00
    • Status: offline
    Re:When do you change your opinion on dose? 2011/03/22 14:32:03 (permalink)
    When did I change my opinion

    When I reached the dose I said I wouldn't go over which was 1000mg

    Haven't went over it yet but wil be soon 1500mg test/deca cycle
    #20
    Page: 123 > Showing page 1 of 3
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited. (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5