Sponsored by: Discount Supplements - For an extra 6% off Absolutely Everything - use code: SEPT6

opinions please

Author
jay1985
Universe Member
  • Total Posts : 355
  • Reward points: 6087
  • Joined: 2005/12/11 12:03:22
  • Location: Walsall
  • Status: offline
2011/03/22 11:21:44 (permalink)

opinions please

just after a few opinions doing the nabba midlands quilifier first timers class in seven weeks just after a few honest opinions I did start a journal but well i just dont have time to keep it up as I just feel drained constanly from the prep its killing me but I am actually quite enjoying it, I have floated around these forums for a few years now and have learnt allot in this time and finally decided to have a crack myself at a show, this is a quick pic I took last night weighing 14 stone dead here at 5 ft 8
 
http://img839.imageshack.us/i/compd.jpg/

If you cant run with the big dogs stay on the porch
#1

17 Replies Related Threads

    RACK
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 13971
    • Reward points: 8604
    • Joined: 2005/03/22 21:46:28
    • Location: Oooop North
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/22 12:08:57 (permalink)
    Looking good mate but you need to do some proper posing shots for us to see more of you.
     
     
    #2
    jay1985
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 355
    • Reward points: 6087
    • Joined: 2005/12/11 12:03:22
    • Location: Walsall
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/22 12:12:06 (permalink)
    I will sort some out I just took that messing about on my phone last night going for posing lesson weekend so will get some up

    If you cant run with the big dogs stay on the porch
    #3
    arniemonkey
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 376
    • Reward points: 7670
    • Joined: 2007/01/04 17:33:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/22 13:41:34 (permalink)
    now thats what you should look like 7 weeks out ! agree we need  more than those most muscular shots though and dare you get the legs out yet..lol id be careful you dont lose too much too soon from now no more that 2lb a week looking at that but its hard to tell..top 3 guarantee!!
    #4
    jnr2006
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 3714
    • Reward points: 7236
    • Joined: 2006/04/26 15:42:26
    • Location: The Emerald Isle
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/23 07:31:07 (permalink)
    Looking very good from what we can see mate. Plenty of muscle and already very lean. More pics needed as the other said.
    #5
    jay1985
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 355
    • Reward points: 6087
    • Joined: 2005/12/11 12:03:22
    • Location: Walsall
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/23 11:01:02 (permalink)
    thanks arnie monkey and jnr yeah I no need to sort them pics out going for posing lesson weekend so will get some shots done putting the budgie smugglers on for the first time for the practice dreading it lol !

    If you cant run with the big dogs stay on the porch
    #6
    Big Les
    Moderator
    • Total Posts : 13667
    • Reward points: 10422
    • Joined: 2001/08/16 23:55:42
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/23 11:45:21 (permalink)
    You are not delusional if that helps.
    Thats not a bad place for 7 weeks out for that shot - keys are - keep all that muscle - make sure those legs match the standard of your upper body.
     
    And finally - keep it simple :)
     
    Look forward to the poses - practice, practice, practice them because good posing that hides any flaws and shows your strengths IS the difference between placing well and not at all. (Any people old enough can cite Paul Dillet as a reference to a bodybuilder who could not pose and got crucified on stage as a result)
    #7
    dazc
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 29788
    • Reward points: 11750
    • Joined: 2003/04/02 08:23:02
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/23 17:58:37 (permalink)
    go for it mate, we cant see your back and legs, but if the condition from that shot is representative of your general condition, then 7 weeks should be a nice run into the show!
     
    bloody good work mate!
     
    BTW, we are the same height, your only 2 kg lighter than me, and in better condition.  (im 14 weeks out) . you should do well, though if i were you id probably look at a ukbff show rather than a nabba one...
    #8
    arniemonkey
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 376
    • Reward points: 7670
    • Joined: 2007/01/04 17:33:06
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/23 18:12:48 (permalink)
    is there a ukbbf show anywhere soon as its a long time to hold that condition if he s focused on a date in may i thought it was in sept/ oct
    #9
    dazc
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 29788
    • Reward points: 11750
    • Joined: 2003/04/02 08:23:02
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/23 21:41:12 (permalink)
     yeah theres plenty coming up in the next few months
    #10
    jay1985
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 355
    • Reward points: 6087
    • Joined: 2005/12/11 12:03:22
    • Location: Walsall
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/24 11:28:36 (permalink)
    sorry for the late reply been busy tired, hungry and grumpy lol
    posing practice saturday so will get the pics up
    Daz why would it be better for me to enter a ukbff rather than a nabba event ? Im very new to the competing sides of things I have been to watch a couple of ukbff events but I have not been to a Nabba event.
     
    as for the rest of my body I think the rest of my body is in proportion except my quads which I really struggle with I shattered both knee caps along with around 6 other  bones lol everything else im fairly happy with I am just trying to make the most of my quads and really bring the conditioning out as much as possible. 
     
    thanks for the compliments it really keeps me going
     
     

    If you cant run with the big dogs stay on the porch
    #11
    branch
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 659
    • Reward points: 1825
    • Joined: 2011/02/16 23:41:17
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/24 11:59:28 (permalink)
    looking good mate, as said not delusional by any means. look forward to see if the legs match ..( in a non gay way lol )
    #12
    jay1985
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 355
    • Reward points: 6087
    • Joined: 2005/12/11 12:03:22
    • Location: Walsall
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/24 12:21:30 (permalink)
    just found this on phone taken the same time as the most muscular pic
    http://img28.imageshack.us/i/back7weeksout.jpg/
    like I said I will get posing pics up come the weekend

    If you cant run with the big dogs stay on the porch
    #13
    dazc
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 29788
    • Reward points: 11750
    • Joined: 2003/04/02 08:23:02
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/24 16:57:59 (permalink)
    because if you do nabba you could well end up stood next to some weird science experiment of a physique thats weighing 20kg more than you!  at least with ukbff you have the weight classes, so that cant happen.  you can still be outclassed if your not right on stage, but if condition etc is there then IMO its a much fairer way of splitting people.
     
    nabba classes imo only suit mass monsters.
    #14
    branch
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 659
    • Reward points: 1825
    • Joined: 2011/02/16 23:41:17
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/24 17:24:25 (permalink)
    dazc- interesting, i was thinking abou the differences and what suited who more as im taller than most. i thought it would be 6 and 2 3's and nabba you may have a guy same height but 20kg more, and ukbff could be same weight but the other guy could be few inches smaller.
     
    good take on it though.. im defo leaning to ukbff though..
     
    good back mate, think you would do very well
    #15
    jnr2006
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 3714
    • Reward points: 7236
    • Joined: 2006/04/26 15:42:26
    • Location: The Emerald Isle
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/25 10:04:01 (permalink)
    Back looks nice and lean to mate. Not to much more to loose over the next 7wks imo.
    #16
    jay1985
    Universe Member
    • Total Posts : 355
    • Reward points: 6087
    • Joined: 2005/12/11 12:03:22
    • Location: Walsall
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/25 11:08:17 (permalink)
    I hope not jnr I feel tiny as it is but I will drop as much weight as I have to, too come in shredded but i do hope its not too much lol
     
    Dazc :
    intresting point you have made about ukbff I have really commited myself to this nabba one now but if I can hold the condition i would like to have a crack at another show this year either the muscle talk one in june or the leamington one in september, what class did you compete in under 80 or 90's ?
     

    If you cant run with the big dogs stay on the porch
    #17
    Jeff45
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 681
    • Reward points: 1422
    • Joined: 2010/11/06 20:28:52
    • Status: offline
    Re:opinions please 2011/03/25 11:21:44 (permalink)
    RE daz comments on mass monsters in NABBA
    its swings and roundabouts Daz you could end up in the 90 k class at 5ft 10 standing next to someone 5ft 6 both bang on 90 k.
    I always fared better in the tall class NABBA rather than EFBB (Showing my age there)
    #18
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited. (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5