YB
BannerBanner

peoples complaints about TV

Author
savageJ
Olympian Member
  • Total Posts : 817
  • Reward points: 2126
  • Joined: 2008/03/24 18:45:23
  • Status: offline
2008/05/14 12:05:27 (permalink)

peoples complaints about TV

you ever watched the watchdog programme thing on a sat morning where some guy reads letters people have written in complaint about adverts and programmes

some of the complaints are laughable
do people really have that little to do with thier days???!!!!

the worst ive seen was people complaining when top gear smoked pipes in the studio and it goes against the recent smoking ban! WHO CARES
#1

11 Replies Related Threads

    USA DEALS
    Aaron Hallett
    MuscleTalk Reporter
    • Total Posts : 29394
    • Reward points: 9531
    • Joined: 2006/04/04 11:18:11
    • Location: Pompey
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 12:19:33 (permalink)
    Mrs Wilber 64, from Halfpenny Close Cheshire.

    We all know that people without social lives love calling that number

    Sponsored MuscleXcess Athlete 

     
     
    #2
    JBRSS
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 1884
    • Reward points: 4007
    • Joined: 2007/12/10 13:07:08
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 12:22:43 (permalink)
    One complaint was about Benidorm on ITV, complaining about swearing and making light of teenage pregnacies even though it was shown after the terrestrial watershed!

    When i watch something the last thing that comes to mind is to find a number for ofcom and complain about it
    #3
    cu3ed
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 37272
    • Reward points: 11367
    • Joined: 2004/09/02 00:28:46
    • Location: Belfast
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 12:23:19 (permalink)
    Yea, its laughable.

    ......"we have been flooded with at least 4 complaints".......

    And its always fricking British Gas every other week......then followed by Nick (whatever his name) trying to act like a serious reporter....
    #4
    anz3001
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 5636
    • Reward points: 7272
    • Joined: 2006/05/27 22:56:31
    • Location: leicester
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 12:24:57 (permalink)
    had to laugh the other day, people were up in arms because madonna swore at the radio 1 festival, yet before the show was on they made a statement saying there may be bad language lol ?

    play the hand you are dealt!!!

    Its not impossible....it just takes longer than you think! - paul george.

    PB's @ 210lb
    dead - 190kg x 1
    bench - 130kg x 1
    squat - 180kg x 3
    #5
    cu3ed
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 37272
    • Reward points: 11367
    • Joined: 2004/09/02 00:28:46
    • Location: Belfast
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 12:28:18 (permalink)
    she said the f word twice, and they had to make an apology, even tho they put up a sperate warning, and was well after the watershed!, who the hell would be watching it that would be so upset to pick up a phone and make a complaint about it!?
    #6
    erekose
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 9075
    • Reward points: 7218
    • Joined: 2004/03/02 19:37:44
    • Location: Kent
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 13:02:24 (permalink)

    It's this git and his band of cronies:




    (John Beyer from MediaWatch)
    #7
    JK2
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 14595
    • Reward points: 4963
    • Joined: 2003/07/14 15:07:10
    • Location: London United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 13:03:23 (permalink)

    ORIGINAL: erekose


    It's this git and his band of cronies:




    (John Beyer from MediaWatch)


    The holy-roller reincarnation of Mary Whitehouse.

    #8
    cleg
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 2914
    • Reward points: 8673
    • Joined: 2005/04/14 18:45:43
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 13:11:11 (permalink)
    People who complain at things like swearing and violence when its after the watershed wind me up well and truly.You get the announcer before the program saying that this program contains strong language etc so if you are easily offended why not just switch over?I think some people like to just have things in their lives they can be unhappy with and moan about.
    #9
    billybobs1979
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 801
    • Reward points: 3290
    • Joined: 2004/08/29 21:24:48
    • Location: Essex England
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 13:50:19 (permalink)
    I once, a very long time ago, was sat bored at work and decided to buy one of everythin from the snack vending machine.
    I was so bored that after i ate my yorkie bar,i wrote to them telling them their not for girls sign was sexist blah blah blah.
    I got a letter of apology and shortly after, came their pink yorkie bars not for boys.
    Yes i really was THAT bored... I hadnt come across MT at that time either
    #10
    savageJ
    Olympian Member
    • Total Posts : 817
    • Reward points: 2126
    • Joined: 2008/03/24 18:45:23
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 14:03:12 (permalink)
    i know
    why watch it knowing it will offend you
    I may take to watching the ALLAH channel on sky then write in complaining that it is racist as there is not a channel for christians
    #11
    CheekyChappie
    Pro-Member
    • Total Posts : 7008
    • Reward points: 13350
    • Joined: 2002/04/08 10:56:28
    • Location: United Kingdom
    • Status: offline
    RE: peoples complaints about TV 2008/05/14 14:19:59 (permalink)
    I may take to watching the ALLAH channel on sky then write in complaining that it is racist as there is not a channel for christians


    You're kidding, there's about 20 of them! I am actually quite tempted to send some money to televangelist Peter Popoff for his miracle spring water.
    #12
    Jump to:
    ©2017 All content is copyright of MuscleTalk.co.uk and its use elsewhere is prohibited.
    (posting guidelines | privacy | advertise | earnings disclaimer | contact us | supported by)
    © 2017 APG vNext Commercial Version 5.5